We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (653)
Filter reviews
653 results
Traveller rating
340
244
56
11
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
340
244
56
11
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews one bedroom apartment washing machine and dryer overflow car park todd river secure parking full kitchen great apartments town centre self catering no lift bbq area cooking facilities serviced daily well equipped kitchen comfortable stay home away from home a great place to stay
Filter
Updating list...
410 - 415 of 653 reviews
Reviewed 14 November 2015

We stayed in a one bed apartment for a night before travelling to Uluru and then for 2 more nights when we got back. We had emailed in a shopping list and our groceries were in the refrigerator waiting for us when we arrived.
The apartment was spacious, modern and clean. The kitchen area was well equipped, so we cooked for ourselves each evening.
We had no problem finding space in the car park but it did fill up later each evening, requiring new arrivals to park in the overflow car park next door.
There was free wifi but in both our apartments we found it so weak as to be useless. Luckily we got a quite reasonable Telstra signal.
Reception were polite and very helpful. On our return stay there was a problem with the aircon, so we were moved to another apartment and given a bottle of wine.
It is about half an hour's walk to the town centre, or a quick drive.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Yorks-Rick-and-Sue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QuestAliceSprings, Manager at Quest Alice Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2016

Quest Alice Springs is glad to hear you had an enjoyable stay and we thank you for your kind words. Our sincerest apologies again for the room move due to the air-conditioning and the Wi-Fi. These issues have now been resolved.

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2015 via mobile

7 days in Alice again for work. I was bery happy to book the Quest. Upon arrival the receptionist.. Audrey.. recognized that i had stayed with them previously. I was a little early and was able to access my room. As always the room was neat clean and well kept. I stayed in a downstairs room on the west side facing the car park. Quite.... thank you. All the rooms i have stayed in here are quiet and neat and clean with everything i nerd to setup for a weeks work on Alice. I'll be back again next trip.

Stayed: October 2015, travelled on business
2  Thank fatsurfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QuestAliceSprings, Manager at Quest Alice Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2016

Thank you for your kind review of our apartments and staff here at Quest Alice Springs. We take great pride in maintaining a high level of quality through the hotel, and we thank you for your very kind comments. We look forward to seeing you again on your next business trip to Alice.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2015

You will find everything you need to feel at home at the Quest,
The kitchen is well equipped and you can also use the BBQs outside.
It is a 15 minutes walk outside the downtown but a good way to walk along the river bank.
The staff was very nice.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank I180UTchristophel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QuestAliceSprings, Manager at Quest Alice Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2016

Quest Alice Springs thanks you for the kind words and looks forward to seeing you again on your next trip to Australia.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2015

Located a little south of town the Quest offers clean and comfortable accommodation. We shared a three bedroom apartment with friends and there was plenty of room. Parking can be at a premium if the suites are full but the staff are very accommodating and will find you a spot somewhere. We travelled everywhere by maxi cab at night which is the safest option in Alice particularly around the south end of Gap Rd. No problem though if you're sensible.

Room Tip: Ground floor is best.
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Paul R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QuestAliceSprings, Manager at Quest Alice Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2016

Thank you for your very kind appraisal of Quest Alice Springs.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2015 via mobile

Good apartment, simple but everything we needed here. Good aircon. Very clean well maintained.
Claims free car parking but a bit of a battle to get one. Whilst overlooking Todd river and apartments have balcony the outlook from our apartment is an iron fence very disappointing.

Stayed: October 2015, travelled on business
2  Thank Kat Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QuestAliceSprings, Manager at Quest Alice Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2016

Thank you for your kind review of Quest Alice Springs. Unfortunately, we are limited on onsite parking. But, we are very lucky to have an overflow next door. We have some beautiful views from our apartments and at request; we can allocate one, this is subject to availably.

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews