We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“excellent value apartments with some great staff!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Alice On Todd Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
“excellent value apartments with some great staff!”
Reviewed 7 August 2009

myself and 2 friends stayed at alice on todd last month and were really impressed with not only the accomodation but the service as well.
the apartments are clean and spacious, with everything you could possibly need provided. i thought they were great value for money and one of the best we have stayed in on our trip to Australia.
the service was excellent and the staff went out of their way to make sure we had what we needed and knew about everything there was to do in the area. They were always on hand to point us in the right direction and organise our trips, we arent the most organised bunch so that was a real bonus!
the location was slightly out of town , but i didnt consider that a bad thing as it was in a beautiful area, right by the river with some amazing scenery, and it wasnt really that much of a walk into town!
overall i would definitely recommend these apartments , id love to get the chance to visit again!

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mistyfifty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

208 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    96
    81
    15
    10
    6
See reviews for
61
55
14
23
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2009

We struggled thro an agonising 8 nights here in what was described as a 'fully self contained' studio apartment. The place is located opposite the infamous Todd river where all the local Indigenous drunks will cause you safety concerns and keep you awake all night boozing on. Another importnat thing to note is that the place is way out of town.
Problems we encountered:
- COCKROACHES, Killed cockraoches in our room everyday, including on our clothes and cooking utensils and when I made a complaint to the owner she laughed at me.
- STOLEN GOODS, Our underwear was stolen from the clothes line.
- SMALL TV, 34cm Televisions in the rooms
- RIP OFF ARTISTS, These guys will try charge you top dollar for everything, They have a sign in the room that states that if you don;t wash the dishes when you vacate the room you will be charged. They also sting you $1 per 15 mintues on the dryer, $2 per game of pool and $2 per 15 mintues on the internet in the "family friendly" games room.
- DIRTY DIVE, Rooms are NOT serviced at all during your stay. They give you one roll of toilet paper for an 8 day stay and charge you for additional rolls.
- RUDE BUGGERS, Staff are so rude and unhelpful
- SELF CONTAINED, Ha what a joke, they give you a hotplate that doesn't even work.
If you decide to stay at Alice on Todd you WILL be disappointed, you will be putting your safety at risk.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GregFraser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2009

It was perfect for our 3 night stay in Alice Springs as part of our Central Australia 8 day self drive trip. The apartment was very spacious and very clean with everything we needed in the kitchen for self catering. The added bonus was the 2 bathrooms. The balcony, on site bbq and the other facilities were great. Very good value for 2 couples and friendly service.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Oatley_traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
118 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 December 2008

Stayed here for a night in Dec 08. Its a bit out of town, a good 20 minute walk, which in the heat was no joke. The apartment itself was Ok, a bit tired in places, especially the TV, and we had to spend about 15 minutes trying to connect the DVD player because someone had disconnected it. Bit noisy, with a main road outside, so ask for one away from the road. Main gripe is having to pay for web access, really annoying.
Next time I'd stay in town and avoid the walk, but if you have to stay here, its fine.

  • Stayed December 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Tim_the_Taf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 December 2007

My son and I stayed in a studio apt. and I guess I should have spent the extra money on a 1 bedroom instead. Our apt. was a good size but door hit the bed when you opened it. There were no pictures on the walls just painted cynder blocks. The apts. upstairs looked much better. The apt. is well equipped and it is a fair walk to the shopping area but it was also pleasent. There is a kangaroo rehibilitation centre along way which is worth stopping into. For a $5 donation you can hold an orphaned joey.

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — Boring room
  • Stayed August 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank traveljunkie14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Alice Springs hotels
0.3 km away
Quest Alice Springs
Quest Alice Springs
#1 of 13 in Alice Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 431 reviews
0.4 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Alice Springs
0.5 km away
Crowne Plaza Alice Springs Lasseters
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Desert Palms Alice Springs
Desert Palms Alice Springs
#5 of 13 in Alice Springs
3.5 of 5 bubbles 394 reviews
1.8 km away
Aurora Alice Springs
Aurora Alice Springs
#7 of 13 in Alice Springs
3.5 of 5 bubbles 905 reviews
2.9 km away
Alice Motor Inn
Alice Motor Inn
#6 of 13 in Alice Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alice On Todd Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alice On Todd Apartments

Property: Alice On Todd Apartments
Address: 5 Strehlow Street, Alice Springs, Northern Territory 0871, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Northern Territory > Red Centre > Alice Springs
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 29 Speciality Lodging in Alice Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Hotel Class:4 star — Alice On Todd Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
57 contemporary styled Self Contained Apartments, to suit all types of travellers' requirements. Situated overlooking the banks of the Todd River, Alice on Todd provides a unique option for the Alice Springs visitor. The apartments feature private courtyard or balcony, free wifi in rooms, reverse cycle air conditioning and modern kitchens appointed with the latest appliances. Each apartment has individual laundry facilities and undercover parking. Guests can also enjoy the landscaped pool, spa, barbecue area and games room, children's playground. Pets are welcome on request. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Alice On Todd Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing