We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,223)
Filter reviews
1,223 results
Traveller rating
378
531
218
66
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
378
531
218
66
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviews juicy rump premium room room in block goat room service pool area shuttle bus great pool mcdonnell ranges buffet breakfast enjoyable stay the ground floor comfortable hotel rooms are large red centre golf course an upgrade
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 1,223 reviews
Reviewed 17 August 2018

Stayed for one night at the beginning of a 2 week university hospital clinical placement
Clean and tidy, recently renovated room with nice facilities (the bathroom was particularly lovely) and a big comfy bed. The pillow spray was a nice touch as too was the balcony view out onto the McDonnell Ranges.
I ordered a couple of room service meals (salt and pepper squid with salad and tandoori chicken burger) which were average in quality and presentation but still quite tasty and reasonably priced.
The lobby and hotel set up is a bit strange (in that, the main lobby building is separate from the accommodation blocks) and the staff could definitely do with a bit more customer service training. Check in was quite slow and some of them did not really seem confident in what they were doing. I was a little taken aback when I asked one of the staff members a question and his response was a quite blunt "what?" instead of "pardon?" (for polite example) Coming from a hospitality background myself, I know basic manners and first impressions are imperative.
Otherwise, a generally pleasant and comfortable overnight stay.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LassetersHotelCasino, Front Office Duty Manager at Crowne Plaza Alice Springs Lasseters, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2018

Dear Sarah D,

Thank you for your feedback on our property. We are delighted to see that you have enjoyed your stay with us and found the renovated rooms to your liking, as well as the view over the ranges.

We are however disappointed that you have found check in to be slow and offer our apologies for this. Whilst it is never pleasant to receive negative feedback, it does allow us to work in areas of improvement. We will use your comments to coach our team in order to provide the customer service we pride ourselves on.

We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back to show you that your unsatisfactory experience was an exception.

Best regards,
Samantha Roberts
Front Office Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2018

We stayed here for three days and can honestly say that we did feel safe here after hearing some horror stories about how dangerous Alice Springs can be after nightfall !! We used our stay to visit a number of attractions within driving distance and that worked out quite well. We were a little disappointed to be given a room with a disabled bathroom setup - apparently that was because we had booked through Hotels.com and not directly with Lasiters - doesn't make any sense to us and we have stayed at a number of Crowne Resorts throughout Australia and the USA so we think they should revisit their criteria around this !!

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ian J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LassetersHotelCasino, Front Office Duty Manager at Crowne Plaza Alice Springs Lasseters, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2018

Dear Ian J,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback regarding our recent stay. We are delighted that you were able to visit many attractions during your time here.

We are however disappointed that you did not enjoy the set-up of your room. Many of our guests prefer this room type configuration as it offers a more spacious bedroom, our sincere apologies that this was not to your liking.

We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again in the future to show you that you unsatisfactory experience was an exception.

Best Regards,
Samantha Roberts
Front Office Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2018

We were booked in here for one night at the end of a tour. The room (5216) was very nice, extremely comfortable bed, nice fit out etc. We made use of the guest laundry in the next wing (fee for the washer, but dryer there was a standard household one, so no fee - the laundry near reception had an industrial dryer which also had a fee). Tali restaurant was nice for dinner and breakfast. The pool looked inviting. The hotel has pitched itself to the top end of the tourist market and room prices reflect that.

Reception staff seemed very casual - would answer questions but needed to be nudged to offer more than basic answers. (Like - so show me on a map where these guest laundries are?)

The big drawback of the hotel is location - it is almost 2km from the main part of town so not really convenient to anything apart from the attached casino.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ActRegular_traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LassetersHotelCasino, Front Office Duty Manager at Crowne Plaza Alice Springs Lasseters, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2018

Dear ActRegular_traveller,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback regarding your recent stay. We are pleased that you have enjoyed your time and have taken on board your comments regarding our reception team.

We look forward to the opportunity to serve you again to hopefully exceed your expectations.

Best Regards,
Samantha Roberts
Front Office Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2018

After a drive from Ayers Rock, our family was warmly greeted and really enjoyed our stay at the Crowne Plaza. We had two identical rooms in block two. They were modern, clean, and comfortable - and overlooked the pool.

The location is great. All the sites we wanted to visit in Alice Springs were a very short drive. And we liked being a bit out of the city center.

The facilities are nice, and the kids really enjoyed the pool one night. We wouldn't hesitate to stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ToughRalph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johan T, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Alice Springs Lasseters, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2018

Dear ToughRalph,

Thank you for writing about your recent stay. We are delighted that you enjoyed the recent stay and hope to have another chance to host you again in the future.

Regards
Johan Tanzil
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2018

We stayed at Lasseters for one night although I wished I had stayed a little longer. Front desk service was efficient even though one young man was in training. We were quickly provided with our room number and card and off we went following the directions provided to find our apartment block. Now I say apartment as these rooms are quite accomodating. There is a lot of space to kick back and relax. A lounge area with a small kitchenette and spacious bathroom with rainwater shower head to relax and a bedroom with television and enough space for two adults and two adult children. The pool is heated and the kids enjoyed sitting around it in the early evening. The only small issue we had is that we were placed next to some young people who were there for an all nighter and we had an early start. So maybe next time I'll check where I am being placed. All in all a clean, spacious and relaxing hotel. Next time I'll stay longer.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Erin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johan T, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Alice Springs Lasseters, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2018

Dear Erin P,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay. Although we are happy that you found our room size and condition to be up to your satisfaction, we do apologise that you encountered a noise issue. We always have 24 hrs reception and security team ready to assist our guests should there is an excessive noise. Thank you again for your review, please do not hesitate to contact me should there is anything that I can help with for your future visits, I can be reached at johan.tanzil@crowneplazaalicesprings.com.au.

Regards
Johan Tanzil
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews