We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Alice in the Territory(Alice Springs)
US$107
US$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Crowne Plaza Alice Springs Lasseters(Alice Springs)(Great Value!)
US$138
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Diplomat Alice Springs(Alice Springs)
US$124
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aurora Alice Springs(Alice Springs)
US$124
US$82
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Desert Rose Inn(Alice Springs)
US$62
US$56
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alice Lodge Backpackers(Alice Springs)(Great Value!)
US$42
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alice Motor Inn(Alice Springs)(Great Value!)
US$77
US$63
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alice Springs YHA(Alice Springs)(Great Value!)
US$68
US$61
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Free Internet
Alice On Todd Apartments(Alice Springs)(Great Value!)
US$111
US$100
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alice's Secret Travellers Inn(Alice Springs)(Great Value!)
US$48
US$40
Hostelworld.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (476)
Filter reviews
476 results
Traveller rating
102
197
116
43
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
102
197
116
43
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgolf clubgolf coursesmall kitchenetterecommend this resortcooking facilitiesself containedswimming poolair contown centrebbq areaplace to staysingle bedfree wifiquiet locationcrowne plazabeds were comfortablestaff were helpful
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 476 reviews
Reviewed 4 March 2018 via mobile

Staff very friendly good security
Overall presentation looked great and the grounds were clean and well maintained.
Bed linens on single beds smelt bad.
Main bed smelt of vomit that we couldn’t sleep.
Ac leaked water on to the main bed. Bathroom sink blocked.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank Jonah P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angie R, Owner at Desert Palms Alice Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2018

Hi Jonah, and thank you for your feedback. As you can imagine I was very surprised and certainly concerned in regards to the comments you have made regarding the beds as this is definitely not our standard as we pride ourselves on our cleanness. I have spoken to reception to see if anyone made complaints in regards to the beds, leaking a/c or bathroom sink being blocked and no one can recall anyone mentioning any of these things. I can assure you if we had been advised we would have rectified the problems straight away as that is our policy. We would also like to have been able to fix the maintenance issues. Thank you for your feedback. I will get housekeeping to check all the rooms to see if they can track down what room you stayed in.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2018

We stayed here in Dec 2017 passing through only for one night and really enjoyed the stay. The accommodation was clean and tidy, friendly staff, the pool was lovely. Also there was good views of the range and the Desert Palms has great access to the golf club bistro through the back gate which we found to be really good meals for us and the kids and reasonably priced.
We'd recommend staying here.

Room Tip: Eat at the Golf Course Bistro out back!
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Stiebs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2018 via mobile

Desert Palms offers budget priced self-contained accommodation with all the essentials. As mentioned by others the front door parking, the verandah with seating, the community laundry, social & well setup swimming pool and friendly reception are what makes you return. At this time of year the rooms struggle to deal with the heat but due to the era they were built there is no insulation. This is when the pool is appreciated and we could mingle with fellow cricket fans from across Aus and swap info as well as share information with o/s visitors.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank auriel b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2018 via mobile

We drove in, because we where looking for a hotel or something similar.

We came in the reception and we saw it directly... we don't want to be here. Can happen. Not our people and the pool was like... a really lot of people

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Paul v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angie R, Owner at Desert Palms Alice Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2018

Thank you Paul for your review, although I are sorry you had to write it when you did not actually stay with us but only visited our reception area. The last week we have been very busy with the Imparja Cup and National Indigenous Cricket Carnival in Alice Springs where teams come from all over Australia to participate. So being so hot and the teams staying with us the pool as been used quite heavily by our guests. I do hope you found somewhere else to stay with people you liked. Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2018

We stayed for 5 nights in this amazing area. The hotel facility consists of small houses with your own car parking lot in front of your house. The rooms are spacious, equipped with comfortable beds, a small kitchen with everything you need for the stay and a nice (seperate) bathroom. Every house has its own veranda with nice plants and palms around it. Its nice to sit there after a long day of sightseeing - and relax. The staff is very friendly and helpfull if anything extra is needed (e.g. hairdryer). Just ask at the reception. Its adviced to have a car, as the distance to towncenter and shops, restaurants and supermarkets there is around 2km. But you could also walk - if you like. There is a gate at the entrance, which is locked during night and we felt really safe. Free WiFi was real good, even for watching movies.
Overall this was a very nice stay during our Australia trip. There are a lot of things to see and explore in and around Alice Springs

Room Tip: Rooms are all the same, but if you don´t like the afternoon sun, specially when its hot, take a cabin to the east.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 51bernie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews