We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Alice in the Territory(Alice Springs)
US$107
US$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Crowne Plaza Alice Springs Lasseters(Alice Springs)(Great Value!)
US$107
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$104/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$108
US$94
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aurora Alice Springs(Alice Springs)
US$102
US$81
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alice Motor Inn(Alice Springs)(Great Value!)
US$84
US$69
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quest Alice Springs(Alice Springs)(Great Value!)
US$148
US$134
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alice's Secret Travellers Inn(Alice Springs)(Great Value!)
US$47
US$39
Hostelworld.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alice On Todd Apartments(Alice Springs)(Great Value!)
US$99
US$90
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alice Lodge Backpackers(Alice Springs)(Great Value!)
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (340)
Filter reviews
340 results
Traveller rating
71
127
89
32
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
71
127
89
32
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscentral locationtodd mallcentre of townnoisy at nightclose to shopsfree wifibasic roomday touranzac hillrooms are cleannight staygreat place to staynice pooltavernunclealicesupermarket
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 340 reviews
Reviewed 6 March 2018

Stayed here for three nights in Feb 2018. Allocated room 218 which is in a quiet downstars location and one of the furthest rooms from reception and the nearby 'Uncles' bar.
Adequate room, effective AC in the 100f heat. Good wifi. Shower problem was repaired speedily (next day). Tea and coffee with mil as well as ironing facilities.
Didn't use the small pool.
Alice is a very small town which can be seen easily within two hours on foot - Anzac Hill lookout, Flying Doctors, The Residency and the Railway staton all easily walkable within 10 minutes from the motel. Small shopping mall located nearby for food and liquor.
Motel secure at night, controlled entry and locked gates.
Shuttle bus from airport drops off and picks up at the motel and can be arranged at reception - $16.50 AUD one way.
Good bar next door that serves affordable beer and food, open until 1am. Hotel wifi works in there.
Good stay, affordable.wouod stay again.

Room Tip: Get a room away from Uncles bar and away from reception. 218 was good.
Stayed: February 2018, travelled solo
Thank PattayaRegular
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DiplomatMotel_ASP, Front Office Manager at Diplomat Alice Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Dear PattayaRegular,

Thank you very much for the positive feedback about your recent stay with us.

We are pleased that you were satisfied with our facilities, amenities in the room, Uncles Tavern and the motel's location.
We strive to provide excellent service and continuously improve our facilities for every guest's convenience.
We want to make everyone's stay while ion Alice Springs memorable at the same time.

Hoping to have you again at the Diplomat Motel on your next visit.

Kind regards,
Mavs Cuasay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2018 via mobile

Right in the middle of town. One night work stay on a Sunday night so it was very quiet. Not sure that would be the case every night as there is a bar on the property. Basic room but comfy bed and a refurbished bathroom. Not the greatest place I’ve ever stayed at but good enough.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
Thank Jerraquaffers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DiplomatMotel_ASP, Front Office Manager at Diplomat Alice Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Dear Jerraquaffers,

Thank you for your review.

Indeed, we take pride of the motel's location because of its proximity to shops, places of interests, and accessibility.
Great to know as well that you liked your bed and the bathroom.

Looking forward to your next stay.

Kind regards,
Mavs Cuasay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2018 via mobile

It is in the middle of everything.
Shops, supermarket.

There is a pool. And guarded parking which i found nice.

The room is basic but nice and clean. Shower yes. A tellie. Airco and the beds are soft and comfy

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Paul v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DiplomatMotel_ASP, Front Office Manager at Diplomat Alice Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Dear Paul v,

Thank you for your review.

We are pleased that you were satisfied with the motel's location, the facilities specifically the pool and the secured parking, the room's cleanliness and the room's amenities.
Glad that you felt comfortable with the bed as well.

Looking forward to have you back at the Diplomat Motel!

Kind regards,
Mavs Cuasay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2018 via mobile

We stayed two nights at the Diplomat.

It is in walking distance to the supermarkets and restaurants. Really convenient

The staff were helpful and friendly and on the first day gave us 2 vouchers for 2 schooners of beer worth $7,50 each! Free Beer! So we checked out then travelled the next day - then checked back in and got more free beer!

Other than the beer it’s still a good, cheap place to stay (it is off season however and don’t know if is cheap in the high season ) and convenient to everything.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Sue M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DiplomatMotel_ASP, Front Office Manager at Diplomat Alice Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Dear Sue M,

Our heartfelt gratitude for taking the time to provide a detailed review about your recent stay.

We are happy that the facilities, amenities and services we have provided made your stay convenient and up to your expectations.

Please come back and visit us again!


Kind regards,
Mavs Cuasay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for three nights whilst fitting in a trip to Uluru. Room sizes were very good and we had plenty of brew kit. Rooms are air conditioned and have a decent fridge and bathrooms have complimentary shampoo, conditioner, hand lotion, shaving cream and shower gel. Swimming pool too and a washing machine and dryer across the road which we made use of. Good bar next door that does decent grub and it is very well located for shops and the post office. Friendly staff and decent free WiFi. Would be more than happy to stay here again

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Paul5477
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DiplomatMotel_ASP, Front Office Manager at Diplomat Alice Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Dear Paul5477,

Thank you very much for a detailed review!
Glad that your 3-night stay was worth it and we greatly appreciate that you will be staying with us again. Our deepest gratitude!

Looking forward to have you again at the Diplomat Motel on your next visit to Alice Springs.


Kind regards,
Mavs Cuasay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews