We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (110)
Filter reviews
110 results
Traveller rating
29
37
17
6
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
29
37
17
6
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dog wash off leash camp kitchen dump point green grass great run great dog large clean pool enclosed area non powered site amenities block clean amenities one night stay stayed for nights close to town great place to stay pets
Filter
Updating list...
54 - 59 of 110 reviews
Reviewed 11 May 2016

Reviews for this park are wrongfully showing negative reviews. Recently stayed 2wks April 2016 the staff could not do enough to assist me with any query, super pet friendly off leash play area, doggie bags in dispensers around park and set in a very tranquil bush setting. Currently taken over by a very vigorous couple (Christian&Nola) and ever helpful staff. Clean fresh amenities & laundry with lines directly outside. As hard as it is in Alice there is green grass around, well maintained and manicured. Pool is invitingly sparkly clean same for the camp kitchen. Give em a go only took over in December2015 you will be pleasantly surprised and only 10min, if that, from town. I give it 41/2 stars, dog says 4 paws and a tail wag!

Stayed: April 2016, travelled solo
3  Thank Jan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2016

very small cabin. only 1 double bed, small box rattler aircon which shakes the cabin everytime it kicks on & off waking you up every time. people in the cabins next to us where loud & noisy. no batteries in the tv remote. horrible drinking water. cabins & shower block (grubby & dirty) have solar hotwater, we where there in april 2014 for 5 nights, it rained the entire time, not one hot shower to be had during our stay & it was freezing.

Room Tip: stay else where
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank storm j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2016

Friendly, helpful staff working hard to lift park profile, dated, but clean facilities, large clean pool..grassy spacious site, very happy with dog minding - 2 × 2 m cage with roof, water and bed -$20 a day. Stayed 5 nights, pleasant experience

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank PamHobart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2016

Grassy sites, helpful staff and most accommodating for dogs with dog minding facilities.
My Wife is a 5 star lady, who found the bathroom facilities dated but very clean.
Great outdoor kitchen facility! We would recommend this park to families with dogs, seeking a very quiet location with the town's cheapest fuel just around the corner. New Management looking to impress! Bill and Wendy ..

This review was left today by Bill and Wendy ... They did not have access to a computer and asked me to submit it ... Hope this is ok? My husband and l have been living here for four months and agree wholeheartedly with the above review ..
Noela and Christian are lovely! Cant help you enough! Plenty of sites to choose from ... Amazing veiws of the Gap rock face ... The swimming pool is huge! The fully enclosed clean, dog exercise yard is a great idea! Our dogs love their morning and evening frolick!
There is a small store at the Office for basics .. It is only a 5 min drive to the Centre of Town ..
The improvements keep on happening ... Yes the pool needs a makeover its happening soon! Still perfectly safe to swim in! We use it twice a day ...
Cheers,

Shelley and Stephen

Room Tip: Bring a Van!
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shellmcj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2016

our stay at the heritage has been really good, the new owner have a lot to sort out, besides that I have no complains these things to time,,, otherwise very happy thank you good luck with the renovations,
max

Stayed: March 2016, travelled with friends
2  Thank Teresa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeritageCaravanPark, Manager at Alice Springs Heritage Caravan and Tourist Park, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2016

Hello Max & Teresa, Thank you so much for your encouraging comments. Yes, the new Owners and staff have been working continually to improve the Park, step by step. As you say these things take time. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Take care with your travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews