We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spectacular!”
Review of Hugo's Bar Pizza - CLOSED

Hugo's Bar Pizza
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Neighbourhood: City East
Reviewed 18 January 2015

This is a beautiful, elegant yet casual restaurant with a spectacular outlook over Manly. The service was top notch; the food arrived quickly and was excellent. We ordered a main and then stayed on for dessert and more cocktails!! We wanted to explore Manly,(and we eventually did!) but it was just so hard to tear ourselves away from this place!! Sitting here, looking out into the harbour, sipping cocktails has to be one of the most pleasurable experiences in Sydney. It couldn't be any more perfect!

Date of visit: January 2015
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ormeaugirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (68)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 68 reviews

Reviewed 3 January 2015

You simply have to have a pizza when your at this place! Was in Sydney for 4 nights and had to come back to this place twice! Great atmosphere and even better pizza's.

Date of visit: March 2014
Thank jarredpitout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2014

Having consumed many, many pizza's in various countries, apart from Italy, Hugo's Pizza Bar in Manly is undoubtedly the best Pizza I have had outside Italy and better still right here in Oz.
Not only was the Pizza sensational the attention and service from the waitress who was assigned to our table was nothing short of excellent .

With a view overlooking the bay and the comings and goings of those grand old ferries the Hogo's is a place you can enjoy a great luncheon, however in the evening especially on a Friday and Saturday, this place takes on a different complexity, it gets extremely busy and the level of noise increases quite a bit.

All in all, the venue and service is very good and we cannot wait to get back again as the pizza's are soooo.....good.

Date of visit: November 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank PatHingert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2014

Arrogant, Pretentious, Discriminatory employees - not worth your wasting your time here. There are far better places to go out in KX and Sydney CBD.

Date of visit: October 2014
Thank jmm343
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

What a wonderful place to eat or just drinks on a sunny Sydney evening. We arrived about 3 pm ordered the Cocktail of the day Great! and sat back to enjoy the view and the sunshine. Service was attentive and quick we ordered Polenta chips and then the Antipasto plate and of course another cocktail. The sun goes down the candles get lit and all the while you hear the water lapping gently Nd can see the ferries come and go. Great location great atmosphere ...... Sunday afternoon... Every afternoon... Every season!!

Date of visit: August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Tamvoir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hugo's Bar Pizza also viewed

 
Sydney, New South Wales
 
Sydney, New South Wales
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing