We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (415)
Filter reviews
415 results
Traveller rating
111
208
64
18
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
111
208
64
18
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews queen victoria building york street darling harbour great location booked a single room town hall station between floors first floor room was clean great shower rooms are small small fridge sydney's cbd king room basic amenities short stay free wifi
Filter
Updating list...
49 - 54 of 415 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2018

I arrived early from my flight from England, checking in time was hours away so had to sit in reception and wait, thankfully it was ready 2 hours early, this was a family visit to meet up with relatives, the hotel is roughly a 15, 20 minute walk to Sydney harbour, it is ideally placed close enough to walk to most places, the room, although not the biggest is comfortable and more than enough for my 4 day stay, bed was big and I slept well every night, my room was street facing and at first I was concerned about noise, but I heard nothing during the day or night, the negative for me was there is no cafe area or restaurant and it would have been nice to sit and have a coffee while waiting for family to arrive before we went out for the day, staff were friendly and hotel clean, if you want a hotel that's not to expensive and within walking distance of most tourist attractions this hotel is a good choice,

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank threelionsnottingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018

You can't get more central than this. Walked straight from the hotel onto the main York Street. Across the road from the QVB where we could get breakfast each morning. Five minute walk to the outstanding Darling Harbour. 20 minute walk to Circular Quay and the Rocks. Hotel modern and clean, staff friendly and helpful. Safe area, walked after dark without problem. Would stay here again if visiting Sydney.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Strongbox53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2018

Great location that's walking distance to almost anywhere in the CBD and close to multiple train lines, including the train that goes to\from the airport and the train that goes to Bondi Beach. The bathroom was a little small but the shower was great, it had both a rain shower and a hand wand. The room and bathroom was very clean and the cleaning staff provided bottled water daily.

It's fairly close to Hyde Park so I would recommend walking through the park at night to see the animal night life, if you're into that kind of thing. Never felt unsafe walking through the park at night even as late as 1am.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Greg M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2018

I stayed only for one night. But the hotel is in great location, good value for money, nice, cozy and clean rooms. Service was excellent and guys at the front desk very helpful. Definitely recommend for anybody for short stays in the city center.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank silvik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2018

Stopped here for around a week and found it suited our needs very well. A budget option meant it was a little basic, but everything was clean and organised plus the staff were friendly. In fact, they even gave us a gift on New Year's Eve. Would return

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank sportingfruit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews