We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Middle Eastern Banquet”
Review of Zahli

Zahli
Ranked #13 of 6,902 Restaurants in Sydney
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$9 - US$33
Cuisines: Lebanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Neighbourhood: Surry Hills
Reviewed 3 February 2018

Really delicious middle eastern food, and the $55 banquets gives you a lot of food! Baba Ganoush is hands down delicious, as was the labne. Hot entrees very tasty, I could eat the potatoe and cauliflower all day! Then came the meat skewers and I was glad I held back on eating too much bread, which was difficult as there was crispy Lebanese bread for the dips.
Included salads, olives, pickles. And despite being full I was overly full. Loved it

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank Buffyvsamanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (555)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

91 - 95 of 555 reviews

Reviewed 2 February 2018 via mobile

I came here with a group of 8 after watching a comedy show nearby. Despite being close to closing time, the owner/manager kindly agreed to keep the kitchen open for us and we are so pleased that he did. Delicious everything! The food arrived quickly, was generously portioned and looked divine. Reasonable prices and friendly and efficient service. Will come again for sure! Thank you

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank ItinerantSydneySider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2018

Went out for a quiet business dinner and was overwhelmed with flavours, smells and wonderful and attentive service. Knew my business associate well enough that we selected differently from the menu and placed our selections in the middle of table ....everything was tasty and well-prepared and served with a smile. Certainly a repeat location!

Date of visit: January 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MrChristianWulff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2018 via mobile

Zahli's is one of my favourite restaurants. Great food. Great service. Huge portions. This restaurant is a winner

Date of visit: October 2017
1  Thank Sofixena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2018

Good variety of foods, generous servings, actually the shared dishes were a bit too generous. Good wine list.

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank Don_SW1940
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Zahli also viewed

Sydney, New South Wales
Sydney, New South Wales
 
Sydney, New South Wales
 
Sydney, New South Wales
Sydney, New South Wales
 

Been to Zahli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing