We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Elegant and Tastefull Decor”
Review of Lantern Club

Lantern Club
Ranked #1,033 of 6,846 Restaurants in Sydney
Price range: US$7 - US$16
Cuisines: Greek, Mediterranean, Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: With a Mediterranean-inspired, modern Australian menu featuring delicious combinations of the freshest seasonal ingredients, balanced flavours and taste, MaZi's menu is truly delectable. Our extensive boutique beer and wine list have been designed to complement our menu and we always have the best in champagne available to toast a special occasion or to celebrate just because. Open for lunch and dinner, seven days, MaZi Restaurant is the place that brings friends and family together, so gather yours around and make a booking online today or call us to make a reservation.
Reviewed 5 May 2018

Visited previously for special occasion where canape style food was served. Tasteful and elegant decor of whole facilitiy including other venues and amenities. stoped for dinner on the way home and ordered roast of the day and battered barramundi which are part of the "Mazi Favourites" on the menu (cheaper), Lava cake for desert and coffe. The mains were very avereage, desert was nice. We ordered also "wine by glass" which comes in 150ml or 250ml for $8.00 which is very good value.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Romeo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LanternClub2196, Manager at Lantern Club, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2018

Thank you very much for your review Romeo. We appreciate the support from our local community. We hope to see you at Lantern Club again soon. If you have further feedback regarding the mains you had, we would like to pass it on to our chefs. Again, thank you for your lovely feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (96)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 96 reviews

Reviewed 4 March 2018

I have previously reviewed the Lantern Club mentioning in my review that there has been some hit and misses with restaurant food quality, choices, service and price and also have had to hurdle an occasional militant staff person who loves to puff themselves up as important on the day! That was some time ago, We as a group and I am apart of two regular groups of friends who frequent this club since its commencement a few years ago now!
Always loved the beautiful presentation of this club, and now enjoying it so much more! Bravo! The understated and stylish decor is perfect the bathroom is second to none with beautiful fresh real hand towels and the aromatherapy hand wash is delicate and lingers for some time after using. The easy, peasy parking at their door and plenty of car spaces is a huge bonus. The excellent friendly staff, delivering a service of excellence and they are delighted to be of service, most obliging and you are serviced to your table nice touch a major improvement in service delivery. The ambience is wonderful, a real chill out leave your worries at the door feel-good ambience. All folk are certainly working very hard to win over their customers and it shows that we are valued and respected. We have been loving our time at the Lantern Club and chose this as our first preference over others these days! Well done Lantern and thank you for embracing constructive critiquing by past reviews so professionally ... your WINi!!! Warmest regards angie bassan.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank bassanangie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LanternClub2196, Public Relations Manager at Lantern Club, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Hi Angie,
Thank you very much for your kind review. We look forward to seeing you again soon =)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2018

i previously wrote a review how bad the pizza was, and id like to say thats what made them up their pizza game by going traditional italian with a woodfired oven and everything. well, whatever reason made them go down that path makes me glad. i've had it a few times and the pizza is delicious, the base is great. never change, its better than some italian restaurants who have that style of pizza.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Serena A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LanternClub2196, Public Relations Manager at Lantern Club, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Hi Serena,
We're glad you like our new woodfired pizza range. Thank you for your kind feedback. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2018 via mobile

Been here twice now and love the Greek style food ay Mazi. Pizzas are also very good. Recommend to book Fri or Sat nights.

1  Thank TheDonsWife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LanternClub2196, Public Relations Manager at Lantern Club, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Thank you for your nice feedback. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2018 via mobile

Went to have dinner with family. Very yummy food and very friendly staff though it’s quiet pricey but it’s all worth it. Atmosphere is very cozy and awesome.

Thank Emeeleelee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LanternClub2196, Public Relations Manager at Lantern Club, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Thank you for your great feedback. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lantern Club also viewed

Canterbury, Greater Sydney
Sydney, New South Wales
 
Sydney, New South Wales
 
Woollahra, Sydney
Sydney, New South Wales
 

Been to Lantern Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing