We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (6,907)
Filter reviews
6,908 results
Traveller rating
4,026
2,107
496
190
89
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4,026
2,107
496
190
89
Show reviews that mention
All reviews darling harbour great location studio apartment full kitchen town hall station these apartments washing machine great apartment world square coles supermarket high floor george st home away from home central location the heart of the city public transport opera house
Filter
Updating list...
586 - 591 of 6,908 reviews
Reviewed 31 May 2018

Loved the enclosed balcony and outdoor setting. The view from the 54th floor of the city was good. Very quiet and great location. Staff were friendly and helpful. Spa and pool were a bonus too. Beds extremely comfy

Room tip: Enormous room with enclosed balcony and city view. If deal comes up again we will be back
Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank sandragarraway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Todd M, Online Reputation Team at Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2018

Dear sandragarraway,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and the TripAdvisor community.

We are delighted to read you enjoyed our five star standards in customer service and quality accommodation at Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney and do hope you were able to make the most of our enclosed balcony to take in the sights from level 54.

Sandragarraway, a warm welcome awaits your next return!

Kind regards
Todd M
Online Reputation Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2018

Surprise night for our anniversary, 55th floor views of the harbour & a complimentary bottle of wine & a congratulations note from the Hotel! Could not have asked for more from the staff! Would highly recommend

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank arsmith2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Todd M, Online Reputation Team at Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2018

Dear arsmith2018,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and the TripAdvisor community.

It is our pleasure to welcome you to Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney for such a special occasion – Happy Anniversary!

Boasting 56 levels high, we do hope you were able to enjoy our stunning breathtaking views with a glass of complementary wine, truly creating for a memorable moment.

We are delighted to know our friendly team made your stay even more enjoyable and we can’t wait to share your feedback with the team, we know they will be delighted.

arsmith2018, thank you once again and we do look forward to welcoming you back to Meriton Suites in the near future.

Kind regards
Todd M
Online Reputation Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2018

Lovely staff, good location, family friendly and didn’t need to bring extras like portacot/ high chair. Quiet and comfy bed. Better quality toilet paper if I had to be really picky. Enjoyable stay and would return again

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lauraphysio2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Todd M, Online Reputation Team at Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2018

Dear lauraphysio2017,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and the TripAdvisor community.

It is our pleasure to welcome you to Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney on your recent travels.

Our quality accommodation is ideal for families offering spacious modern suites, not to mention we cater for even our youngest guests with a cot, baby bath and high chair available on request.

We do hope you were able to utilise our prime location to tick off some of Sydney’s top attractions all within walking distance from our hotel.

Your kind praises about our friendly Guest Services team are appreciated and will be shared with the team, we know they will be delighted.

Rest assured your valuable feedback will be passed on for review.

lauraphysio2017, we do look forward to welcoming the whole family back to Meriton Suites in the near future.

Kind regards
Todd M
Online Reputation Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2018

The Meriton Suites are very well located between Darling Harbour and Chinatown and yet close to the city centre. Our room had WiFi, and a full kitchenette, including a clothes washer/dryer. The staff were well presented, courteous and helpful. The only issue was the wait for the lifts which seemed a bit too long and resulted in some queuing in the lobby.

Room tip: Take your own USB outlet.
Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank JohnT3918
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSAKentStreet, Guest Relations Manager at Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2018

Dear John T,

Thank you for sharing your review with us and the TripAdvisor community.

We are delightful to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us in the luxurious suites with fully equipped kitchen and laundry. We are also glad to know that you found our centralized location to be convenient and close to surrounding restaurants and major transport.

Please accept our sincere apologies with regards to the lift, rest assured your feedback has been pass onto the management team.

Once again John T, thank you for choosing Meriton Suites Kent Street and we look forward to welcome you back again.

Kind Regards
Sam Z
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2018

The apartment is located very close to china town and Town Hall train station, and also close to convenient stores. The staff was gentle and very helpful. The room has enough space.
The only bad thing that i notice are the lifts, when it is crowded you have to wait a little time, but this is depending of the time of the day...and it is not a big deal when you are on holiday.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank pierre687
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSAKentStreet, Guest Relations Manager at Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2018

Dear pierre687,

Thank you for sharing your review with us and the TripAdvisor community.

We are delightful to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us in the luxurious fully equipped suite. We are also glad to know that you found our centralized location to be convenient and close to surrounding restaurants and major transport.

Please accept our sincere apologies with regards to the lift, rest assured your feedback has been pass onto the management team.

Once again pierre687, thank you for choosing Meriton Suites Kent Street and we look forward to welcome you back again.

Kind Regards
Sam Z
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews