We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Fantastic Accommodation” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Springfield Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Springfield Lodge
Ranked #11 of 64 Sydney B&B and Inns
Wellington, New Zealand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic Accommodation”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2012

This place had everything we needed! Located right in the heart of Kings Cross, close to public transport, supermarket, clubs, just what we needed! The staff were all friendly and very helpful with any questions we had about the area. The rooms were all clean and it was fantastic to come back at the end of each day and find our bed made and teabags/sugar etc all restocked. Air con was also a huge bonus! The shared kitchen, too, was well stocked with everything we needed to cook our own meals. Overall we had a great time here :)

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

691 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    128
    361
    141
    30
    31
See reviews for
65
293
135
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (163)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Gold Coast Queensland
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2012

With a spring in your step.........and a light heart your there.......in the street that never says 'no'!.
In a vibrant area of Potts Point, Springfield Lodge awaits you,and your experiences are limitless only restricted by your imagination.
Nestled amongst the grandest of Dames in Springfield Avenue, nested and happy is Springfield Lodge.
All the team in including Marousa,Melanie,John,Brendan and all team members are really special.
The studio suites are perfect for people of all walks of life.
Tastefully attired and spotlessly clean and with a back up of really hospitable house staff everything is as you would wish for and more.
I chose the king suite facing the city lights, 4th floor, and the suite was very nice, basic, but clean, and modern.
There is air conditioning if you cared for that, but the breezes in February were great.
The bathroom is quaint and cute certainly no room to swing a tom cat,but hey who lives in the bathroom these days when the world is right outside awaiting.
My suite was quiet and the staff were exceptional, there is a lift as well as stairs and as your in the heart of mountain climbing country the stairs are great to use.
A communal kitchen, laundry, and each suite has a bar fridge and basic crockery, just ask if you require anything else.
They have great hours 7:30AM till 11pm each night.
Its a great place to stay and my ten nights were a real joy there.
I am returning again in May and through out the year and years to follow.
Overall a great exciting place to stay and with well meaning kindly team members your in heaven.

Room Tip: Suites on the top floor west facing are desirable suites 401,402,403.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pleasureinparadise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2012

Stayed in early February 2012 and was pleasantly surprised. The staff were friendly and helpful, the rooms were modern and clean with a good bed and fresh linen, working air-con and a small, but nice (and again modern and clean) en-suite bathroom. Although very near the centre of Kings Cross and all the backpackers hostels and nightclubs, it was very quiet and comfortable. Recommended, especially at the very low price.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank holidaymaker40000000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland
Level Contributor
26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 February 2012

When I first walked in I thought 'my god this is old and grotty' but going up to reception I realised although old everything was spotless and there was no 'old building musty smell'. My room was basic but had everything I needed, shower, airconditioning, tea/coffee supplies and it was very clean, which is most important to me. It is as other reviews state, very central and easy to catch the train at Kings Cross Station to anywhere in Sydney even the airport. There is a market underground oppersite which you can purchase anything you need for dinner and there is a communal kitchen in the lodge should you decide to cook there. The reception is open from 7.30am - 7.30 pm only, so you need to make sure you have all the information you need from them, before they close. On the street side terrace, there is a attached cafe, which provides breakfast lunch and dinners and the food is fresh and delicious. If you like people watching King Cross is really great, although when I walked to the 7/11( which is really close) at six in the morning, there were still a lot of 'proffessional ladies, druggies and just plain weird looking people, around Darlinghurst Road, not a good place for a lady to go to at night. At night it does get a little noisy but for the budget price you can't get everything. You need to pack your own hairdryer, as there is only one availabe at reception. Watch out for the shuttle to the airport, although it is only $12.00, it took 1 hour and 15 minutes, so if you choose this option allow plenty of time! I would have no hesitation staying there again.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Aucklander9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 January 2012

Great place to stay and helpful staff ! Clean and ideally located !

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Daneash44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Inner South
Central Railway Hotel
Central Railway Hotel
#48 of 179 in Sydney
4.0 of 5 bubbles 593 reviews
Central Business District
Central Station Hotel
Central Station Hotel
#75 of 179 in Sydney
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,076 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Macleay Hotel
#43 of 179 in Sydney
4.0 of 5 bubbles 774 reviews
Hotel Challis
#6 of 64 in Sydney
4.0 of 5 bubbles 506 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Springfield Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Springfield Lodge

Property: Springfield Lodge
Address: 9 Springfield Avenue | Potts Point, Sydney, New South Wales 2011, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney
Amenities:
Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 64 B&Bs / Inns in Sydney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Hotel Class:3 star — Springfield Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience Sydney like a local at Springfield Lodge, a unique and affordable hotel in the trendy, chic area of Potts Point in Sydney. The lodge is just 1 train stop from major Sydney attractions, including stunning Sydney Harbour. Bondi Beach is easy to get to on public transport as well.With modern facilities such as wireless broadband internet access and cable television channels, Springfield Lodge is fast becoming one of Sydney’s favourite, more affordable hotels, rivalled by no other hotel on value and price.A unique designer cafe welcomes you on entry to the hotel lobby, serving delicious breakfast and lunch daily. At night, our own Pink lounge opens close to the lobby where you can enjoy award winning wines to soft background music.Walk the trendy alleyways, shop in the boutique clothing stores, or spend the day at the beach. The streets surrounding Springfield Lodge are buzzing with cafes, restaurants, bistros and fabulous night spots. Experience the real Sydney, at Springfield Lodge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com and Ebookers so you can book your Springfield Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springfield Hotel Sydney

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing