We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (777)
Filter reviews
777 results
Traveller rating
409
247
50
37
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
409
247
50
37
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sydney harbour great hosts rocks area b and b opera house shared bathroom great location heritage building cahill expressway cooked breakfast other guests heritage listed taxi rank bridge climb nice breakfast top floor cruise ship
Filter
Updating list...
63 - 68 of 777 reviews
Reviewed 1 April 2018

Stayed here one night before a recent cruise in February. Read the available information about the B&B prior to booking and was well aware of the different types of rooms and that a number did share bathrooms. Booked a room with it's own bathroom and found that it was what was expected. Our arrival was assisted with emails and contact so that we could get keys and we were able to get into the room prior to the normal time.
Breakfast was as described with more than enough to keep us going.
At the end of the day it is the location and old style property that makes this location. pricing was appropriate. Would be happy to stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank sneezer2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2018

Good breakfast, perfect location, nice people, I choose one room with prívate toilette but some rooms share the toilette. The view from my room was incredible, I can see the opera house. I recommend this place for couples

Room Tip: Check for room with private toilette
Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Marcelo E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2018

We enjoyed our stay here, although the furniture and decor were a little run down. The room was a good size, but we couldn’t figure out how to turn off the bedroom lights. We ended up unplugging them. The breakfast was OK, except we had to bus the table because there were only 3 tables inside. Also, there wa no English Breakfast tea
left. Perhaps someone needs to attend to the breakfast diners’ needs. Otherwise, our room was quiet, the bed was comfortable, and we liked that we could leave the windows open.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank KarenW710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2018

The staff were great and very helpful and happy. The hotel was lovely and clean with comfy beds and a nice breakfast. Its a beautiful historic old Sydney home, in the centre of the Rocks, so easy to walk anywhere and we would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brucelinda01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2018

Chose the B&B for price and location and found the quality of the property to be much higher than the price of our stay. Beautiful and comfortable rooms in the center of Sydney's business area. Short walk to rail station that connects you to all the rest of Sydney. Wouldnt listen to the negative rubbish on here.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank raydobson78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews