We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mantra on Kent
Nearby Hotels
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney(Sydney)(Great Value!)
US$158
US$152
Radisson Blu
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hilton Sydney(Sydney)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 02/06
Book now, pay at stay
US$189
US$172
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 02/06
Book now, pay at stay
US$254
US$188
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$211/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 02/06
US$225
US$191
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 02/06
US$150
US$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$129/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 31/05
Book now, pay at stay
US$193
US$184
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Amora Hotel Jamison Sydney(Sydney)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 01/06
Book now, pay at stay
US$206
US$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 02/06
Book now, pay at stay
US$205
US$172
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$200
US$196
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
The Grace Hotel Sydney(Sydney)(Great Value!)
US$164
US$155
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,643)
Filter reviews
1,643 results
Traveller rating
571
684
273
76
39
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
571
684
273
76
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdarling harbourgreat locationone bedroom apartmentwashing machinetown hall stationqueen victoria buildinglaundry facilitiesfull kitchenwould stay againnice roomreception staffroom servicegood sizebuffet breakfastbed was very comfortablecentral locationshort stay
Filter
Updating list...
1,535 - 1,540 of 1,643 reviews
Reviewed 19 January 2012

Plus: Suprisingly I got a room with a view to Darling Harbour (On NYE!). Spacious room, well equipped full kitchen. Quiet (except for one day where people on my floor had a family gathering in the hall). Plenty of seating in the room and hotel in good location.
Minus: Surprising for Australia, the staff knew nothing regarding tourist staff or NYE spots.

Room Tip: Room with a view
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matilda F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mantraonkent, General Manager at Mantra on Kent, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2012

Dear Matilda F,

Thank you for the positive feedback and we are pleased you enjoyed New Years Eve with us.

Over half our building faces Darling Harbour and views are available from most of these apartments.

I do apaologize if the front desk team were not as knowlegable as you would have hoped, but I hope by reading our other comments you will see that this is not normally the case.

Thank you again for your comments and we look forward to welcoming you back when you next travel to Sydney.

Kind regards,

Daniel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2012

Mantra on kent is a great place to stay. It is just around the corner from darling harbour bridge, transport and shops. Our room was serviced every day, and we really have no complaints. I love the mantra chain!

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shellz1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cassie W, Front Office Manager at Mantra on Kent, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear shellz1965
Thank you for staying with us at Mantra on Kent. We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback.
Kind Regards,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2011

We recently stayed at Mantra on Kent after reading the reviews on Medina vs Mantra. I am usually a fan of Medina but went with Mantra after the glowing reviews and also the fact that the Medina may be going through renovations. Loved the location of the Mantra. So close to everything! However, as we were there with our 17mth old toddler, I was not impressed with the dirty floors in the bathroom and kitchen/lounge area. I took a swipe with a cotton wool and it was black! Did not feel like it was ever cleaned. Made me wonder about the cleanliness of the carpets! Overall it was ok, spacious and convenient. But will be going back to Medina next time!

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WandSLtd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cassie W, Front Office Manager at Mantra on Kent, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear WandSLtd
Thank you for staying with us at Mantra on Kent. We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback.
Kind Regards,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2011

5mins to queen victoria shoping
5mins to Darling harbour
5mins to Chinatown
5mins to Town hall station

Only downside was no TV in the Bedroom

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Snoophound
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cassie W, Front Office Manager at Mantra on Kent, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear shound1030
Thank you for staying with us at Mantra on Kent. We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback.
Kind Regards,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2011

This is the second time I've stayed here and it's my favorite place to stay in Sydney. Close to everything, staff are fantastic and room was great.

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Teglian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cassie W, Front Office Manager at Mantra on Kent, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Teglian
Thank you for staying with us at Mantra on Kent. We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback.
Kind Regards,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews