We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great breakfast”
Review of Mad Spuds Cafe

Mad Spuds Cafe
Ranked #542 of 6,970 Restaurants in Sydney
Price range: US$6 - US$14
Cuisines: Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Neighbourhood: Surry Hills
Description: Awesome cafe in Surry Hills. caters for all dietary requirements. Breakfast and lunch only. Great service. Healthy, interesting, balanced meals. Love it.
Reviewed 2 August 2018 via mobile

This place is great for people who love potato but also a great place for breakfast in general. The prices are reasonable and they have a variety of options.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Ali2792
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
madspudscafe, Owner at Mad Spuds Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2018

Thank you for the great review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (63)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 63 reviews

Reviewed 9 June 2018 via mobile

Randomly walked into this small Irish/ Australian Café, and couldn't be happier.
I had smocked salmon eggs Benedict and my partner had that amazing Irish Fry. We also had Banana & Berry Smoothies. Very impressed, everything was perfect.
Highly recommend and will be back.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Zoé D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
madspudscafe, Owner at Mad Spuds Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2018

Thank you Zoe D (and sorry for the late reply).

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2018 via mobile

A close friend and I ate lunch here recently. I had the potato nachos and they were great. The potato was uniformly fried and topped with guacamole, spicy beans, mozzarella and sour cream. A lovely lunch dish!
The mango smoothies however were a complete disappointment. Even after they replaced it, it barely had any mango in it.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank SaketPandit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
madspudscafe, Owner at Mad Spuds Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2018

Hi thank you for taking time to review our cafe. I'm glad you enjoyed the food. We take your view of our mango smoothie seriously so we will check with our supplier of mango pulp to see if there has been any change to their production. Please accept our apology.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2018 via mobile

If you’re looking for a big English fry up around Sydney this is the place to go, amazing food and reasonably priced.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank Tom H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
madspudscafe, Owner at Mad Spuds Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2018

Thanks Tom.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2018 via mobile

Trying to be a good vegan & this place does the job. Meal and smoothie were both amazing.

Can be a busy spot at peak times.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank When-on-me-travels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
madspudscafe, Owner at Mad Spuds Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2018

Thank you for your positive response and so glad you enjoyed your meal at mad spuds!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mad Spuds Cafe also viewed

Sydney, New South Wales
 
Sydney, New South Wales
Sydney, New South Wales
 
Sydney, New South Wales
Sydney, New South Wales
 

Been to Mad Spuds Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing