We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (120)
Filter reviews
120 results
Traveller rating
29
54
24
11
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
29
54
24
11
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 120 reviews
Reviewed 26 August 2018

The first thing I noticed was that I got off the local bus 431 (that I took from the Central Station) right outside YHA Glebe's corner!
Next thing was a "spacious room share with a wash sink
Then comes the good part - bay on the left hand (hardly 5-6 minutes walk) and Food shopping street on the right side - when you step out of YHA Glebe!
And whats more, the Tram stop is also a block down on the lefthand corner of YHA Glebe that takes you all the way to Darling Harbour and Central Station! So excellent location!
Beautiful residential area, so no partying after 10 pm and Every Friday night, the meal is on the house!(Not to mention drinks on Wednesdays!)

Room Tip: 3 Km from Sydney CBD Bus at doorstep 5min bayside 10 min brisk food shopping Tram- a block away Quiet Residential area
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mona H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2018

I was in this hostel for 1 night on private room
a room was good but a bad smell was everywhere
i saw some toilet was dirty and someone used without flash
i did not like a kitchen because it was dirty with bad smell
staffs were kind and helpful
bus station is near a hostel - just 30 second for reach to bus station
5 min by walking to reach light tram station

Room Tip: bad experince
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aaddmi n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2018 via mobile

I stayed at Glebe Point YHA for 4 night a week ago. For me the price was OK. The rooms are very basic like you expect in a hostel we had a 4 bunk dorm. 2 disappointing things the mess was everywhere and the smell of the floor we was on was so bad I actually slept in my UTE.
They have people living in the hostel paying $200 a week to those not so well off which is a very nice thing to do. But they also are a bit of a pest to the visits asking for stuff and picking cigarette butts up out of the bins. I went to spend some time on the roof top but was very dirty.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
Thank Curtis G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YHA_Backpacker, Public Relations Manager at Glebe Point YHA, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2018

Hi Curtis - we are sorry you had a disappointing stay at Glebe. Please always take any concerns like this to the manager as then they can help you straight away. With multi share rooms, it can sometimes come down to people being considerate of the needs of their roommates.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2018

I quite liked this spot. A bit out the city with a nice park to chill at nearby. Small room in a 5 share. Decent beds and clean facilities. Small lounge space usually overtaken by dudes playing ps4. Kitchen downstairs decent and cool games and stuff to play. Movie room usually has something on because the movie selection was huge! Rooftop has a quaint view of the Sydney skyline. A decent place with nice access to a buss that drops off and leaves just out front. Staff was super nice at front desk.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Marino A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2018 via mobile

Highly Recomended!

I stayed at the YHA Glebr point for 3 weeks from 23.12.17- 14.01.18 bacause I loved it so much!
Good value for the money!
I stayed in 4 person female dorm room, and it was very good. The room was nice and clean, lockers are avilable and very compy. Felt safe, there is a shared toilets with showers, very good in compared to other places I have been.
The hostel have really good vibe and good staff. The kitchen have everything u need, sometimes even free food outher people left, but be sure not to forget to label your belongings so it won't be thrown away when the kitchen is cleaned. There is only two places with air-con which are shared as it is the game and TV room, in hot days it sometimes too hot in summer, recommended to stay there in aircon room.
There is a laundery room and can do laudery for urself or cheap price 3$ for cold wash in the mechin, on the rooftop it possible to hang on ur clothes to dry.
The rooftop really nice and not really interesting view, but nice wind and nice place to watch sunsets, or eat.

The location is good, not to far from the top atteactions in Sydney, and very close to the central station, which mean u can go everywhere easily.
There are some activities in the hostel i didnt took much part in. Heard they're nice.

Totally worth it, would come back.

I met amazing people and had amazing time!

* NYE : was really good, good price in comper to other places, but the bus is ending early so u might need to walk back by foot or wait hours and walk little bit. location is good because it's not to far from main places.

*neighborhood- nice and quiet, a lot of nice coffees and shops. 20min walk to Broadways mall(or 8min bus)

Stayed: December 2017, travelled solo
Thank Ofir S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews