We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Shangri-La Hotel Sydney(Sydney)(Great Value!)
US$233
US$189
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Grace Hotel Sydney(Sydney)(Great Value!)
US$166
US$140
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$165/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$173
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Four Seasons Hotel Sydney(Sydney)(Great Value!)
US$264
US$185
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$214/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$148
US$144
PARKROYALhotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$177
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Central Railway Hotel(Sydney)(Great Value!)
US$69
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$84/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Westin Sydney(Sydney)(Great Value!)
US$276
US$156
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$184/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Swissotel Sydney(Sydney)(Great Value!)
US$524
US$149
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (9,646)
Filter reviews
9,646 results
Traveller rating
5,051
3,311
912
243
129
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
5,051
3,311
912
243
129
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscircular quaygreat locationwynyard stationcorner roomexcellent hotelpillow menucomfortable bedopera houseroom servicebusiness tripgeorge streetgreat roombuffet breakfastwould stay againan upgradecentral locationmini bar
Filter
Updating list...
670 - 675 of 9,646 reviews
Reviewed 2 December 2017 via mobile

A standard 2 x double bed room is never going to be something to write home about, but it wasn’t anything to complain about either. Overall a very pleasant stay.

The staff were in general very lovely, the gents who man the front doors were amazing, with welcoming gestures as they opened the door for you and well wishes every time you left the building, it leaves a really great taste in your mouth as a first and last impression, well played. They ran onto the street to wave taxis into the hotel pickup and took your bags on arrival to deliver to your room.

Reception staff were overall pleasant, checkout was a bit of a flustered mission with little interaction or pleasantries, likely due to the busy demand of the staff at the time, but no excuses none-the-less.

The room was very nice, clean and well presented. Quite spacious, especially the bathroom which could easily fit a few of you in at the same time.

A few negatives about the bathroom however; the water in the shower was impossible to control, it was either scolding hot, or Luke warm. There was a 1mm setting that you could work the tap to that was bareable, but you were likely to be badly burnt in the process.
Any water being on (shower or toilet refilling) caused a horrendous noise through the walls also. This was very frustrating and off putting.

While there were no views from our room (23rd floor), only office windows a few meters away, there was extremely good privacy with 3 levels of protection. Full blockout blinds, sheers and thick curtains. You could turn day to night, a big plus when needed.

Overall, I’d be back, but I would have to have a room with a properly functioning shower and water.

Enjoy!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Helijes_151
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abhishek S, Manager at Amora Hotel Jamison Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2017

Dear Helijes_151,

Thank you for taking the time to publish a review following an enjoyable stay here at the Amora Jamison Sydney. Our entire team are thrilled that you had an amazing stay and that you thought so highly of our service, it is always a pleasure being able to create a memorable and welcoming stay for all guests.

Please accept my apologies for the difficulties you experienced with the in-room showers. I have shared your comments with my maintenance manager to follow up on this incident and verify ways that we can avoid this, so it is not an issue going forward. I sincerely apologise for the inconvenience this matter may have caused you and thank you for bring it to our attention.

I very much look forward to welcoming you back to the Amora Jamison Sydney on many future occasions.

Kind Regards,
Abhishek Sinha
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2017 via mobile

A very hospitable hotel. An upgrade to a suite on 31st floor without even asking. Fantastic service, nothing is too much trouble. Special mention to the great service by Lin in the Jamison Room. Highly commended for exceptional customer service, friendly & very helpful Will be coming back for sure and looking forward to it already !!

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Mick T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abhishek S, Manager at Amora Hotel Jamison Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2017

Dear Mick T,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Amora Hotel Jamison Sydney.
Upon reading your feedback I was pleased to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us.
Thank you for the positive comments you have shared regarding Lin. It is always pleasing to receive positive feedback concerning our employees and the good job they are doing in looking after our guests. This also gives me the opportunity to share this with our team and praise staff who are continuously and effortlessly providing the excellent service.
On behalf of our entire team here at Amora Hotel Jamison Sydney, we thank you for your support and I hope we can welcome you back to the hotel in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Abhishek Sinha
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2017 via mobile

Stayed here this week and wish we had stayed longer. It is close to everything as much as you can be in Sydney. Rooms are beautiful. The bed is super comfy and the linen was very clean. Choice of pillows was also excellent and clean. Great shower and bathroom. Iron and board all worked and TV was good size. Concierge were very helpful as were check in staff. Didnt eat here as we were out most of the time. Overall it was a great place to stay and for a regular traveller this is first class without the price tag. Great value and heartily recommend.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Thank josephn859
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abhishek S, Manager at Amora Hotel Jamison Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2017

Dear josephn859,

Thank you for your generous words regarding your recent experience at the Amora Jamison Sydney. I am delighted to learn that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us and in particular the location of the hotel and our Amora Plush Beds.
As a five star hotel, we are constantly striving to provide flawless service at every occasion, and I am so glad you found our concierge and reception staff to be a great help in answering any queries throughout your stay.

I hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Amora Jamison Sydney in the future.

Kind Regards,
Abhishek Sinha
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2017

The Amora Hotel is very well located in close proximity to the Rocks and Circular Quay as well as the CBD. The rooms are excellent with very comfortable beds and I would highly recommend the hotel whether for a business trip or pleasure.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 21barryl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abhishek S, Manager at Amora Hotel Jamison Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2017

Dear 21barryl,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. It was wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our hotel is in a prime location in Sydney CBD and within walking distance to the major Sydney attractions, We are pleased to learn that this enhanced your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Abhishek Sinha
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2017

Everything was just as we wanted. A perfect choice and we will stay again.
Thank you too for the birthday cake for my birthday - a chance comment picked up by the receptionist when we checked in. I am afraid I don't remember her name but we did not see her again.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 630andrieh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abhishek S, Manager at Amora Hotel Jamison Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2017

Dear 630andrieh,

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to tell us about your positive experience. The Amora Hotel Jamison Sydney prides itself on our level of “True Amora service" philosophy and ensuring satisfaction in every aspect. I am glad to learn that this was demonstrated throughout your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

On behalf of our entire team here at Amora Hotel Jamison Sydney, we thank you for your support.

Kind Regards,
Abhishek Sinha
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews