We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (6,107)
Filter reviews
6,107 results
Traveller rating
2,578
1,893
1,017
410
209
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,578
1,893
1,017
410
209
Show reviews that mention
All reviews garden court restaurant circular quay superior room the club lounge accor member opera house an upgrade martin place concierge staff botanic gardens late check buffet breakfast mini bar soiree bonjour foyer cbd
Filter
Updating list...
4,739 - 4,744 of 6,107 reviews
Reviewed 3 March 2012

Date of stay: February 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sam_Panetta, Hotel Manager at Sofitel Sydney Wentworth, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 3 March 2012

Date of stay: February 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sam_Panetta, Hotel Manager at Sofitel Sydney Wentworth, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 2 March 2012

After the disappointment of our last stay I must admit that the Hotel was back to it's wonderful self. The service, room and always the location are all exceptional. I am always recommending people to stay at this magnificent hotel.Thank you for adding to our wonderful weekend.

Kind regards

Kerrie Tregonning

Date of stay: February 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Guide319506
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sam_Panetta, Hotel Manager at Sofitel Sydney Wentworth, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2012

Bonjour Mrs Tregonning

Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay at Sofitel Sydney Wentworth.
It was wonderful to read that you enjoyed your stay and were able to celebrate your husband's 60th Bithrday.

I do hope that we are able to welcome you back to Sofitel Sydney Wentworth in the near future.

Kindest Regards
Sam Panetta
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2012

This is a classic Sofitel hotel with all the luxury, service and amenities one would expect.
Special praise should be given to Chanel in the down stairs bar. I had a number of business associates to meet and she ensured that we our meetings went well with a quiet area in the lounge area.

Date of stay: January 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fluffytowels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sam_Panetta, Hotel Manager at Sofitel Sydney Wentworth, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2012

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments regarding your stay at Sofitel Sydney Wentworth. I was most pleased to read your comments regarding our staff, in particular Chanel, I will be sure to pass on your compliments to her.

I do hope that we are able to welcome you back to Sofitel Sydney Wentworth in the near future.

Kindest Regards
Sam Panetta
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2012

The Sofitel Wentworth is one of the most nicest hotels in Sydney. Clean and well furnished. The staff are more than happy to take that extra step to acknowledge you and make you feel special. Caters for all your needs.
Its very important as a guest to be acknowleged and looked after.

Date of stay: February 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GODDESS343
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sam_Panetta, Hotel Manager at Sofitel Sydney Wentworth, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2012

I am most pleased that you regard our Hotel as one of the best in Sydney.

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. I will personally ensure that your comments are shared with our entire team and am certain that your feedback will continue to encourage them as they strive to maintain a level of service that exceeds our guest’s expectations.

Thank you again and we hope to welcome you back to Sofitel Sydney Wentworth in the not too distant future.

Kindest Regards
Sam Panetta
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews