We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One week's stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Quality Apartments Camperdown
Ranked #123 of 181 Hotels in Sydney
Reviewed 31 May 2017

We stayed at the Quality Suites. We had a double bed executive room, which was fairly small considering it was an executive suite. The room was not cleaned everyday as you would expect at a hotel. The facilities in the room included a kettle, toaster and microwave with various cutlery and dishes, which was very handy. The hotel is close to newtown and the RPA hospital, and also has a shopping centre within a 15-20 mins walk from the hotel on Broadway.

The staff at the reception were incredibly friendly and helpful. Thank you for being so welcoming and taking time out of your day to have a friendly chat with us.

Overall I wouldn't say this is a 4* hotel, more like a 3*... The rooms are ok, but not well kept.

Room Tip: ask for an executive room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Nins85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ben W, Manager at Quality Apartments Camperdown, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2017

Hi Nins85

I would like to thank you for taking time to review our hotel.We are sorry to hear that your room was not clean everyday for the duration of your stay, we service rooms daily unless there is a "do not disturb" and rooms are not serviced on Sundays to avoid guest disruption. If you like we are happy for you to contact us directly to discuss the issue further.

I would like to advise you that we are undergoing structural changes to the housekeeping department in an aim to improve the quality of Service that Quality Suites and Apartments represents. We are glad that you found our staff friendly and helpful and you kinds words have been passed onto the team.

We hope to welcome you back to our property in the near future.

Thank You

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (161)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 161 reviews

Reviewed 12 April 2017

We stayed in a 1 bedroom apartment. Which we found to be very clean and quite large it consisting of a lounge/dining, bathroom, separate toilet, laundry large utility cupboard & full size kitchen. It is very convenient to RPA Hospital within 3 min walking distance. Close to Newtown & the university. Unfortunately the shower was over the bath so anyone with mobility problems might need to think about this. Plenty of cafe's pubs near by with a convenience store in the next block. Staff on front desk were pleasant enough. We did have to pay $25 per night for parking. The unit was reasonably clean but did notice the ceiling fans had a lot of dust on them ...maybe not good for allergy sufferers. Free Internet but very slow & I had to sign in every time when using it & lots of drop outs. We were next tot he lift & found it quite noisy during day & early evenings.

Room Tip: Don't get room next to lift!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Kerry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ben W, General Manager at Quality Apartments Camperdown, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2017

Hi Kerry C

Thank you for reviewing our property. We are glad that you found our apartments clean and convenient to the surrounding area. We have also passed your kind words onto our staff. I would like to advise you that we are currently undergoing upgrades with our guest internet network to make this easier to use and a lost faster.

We hope to welcome you back to our hotel in the near future.

Thank You

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
6
Reviewed 8 April 2017 via mobile

Located in a nice area, close to Newtown and many good shops and the university. The 2 bedroom apartment had a strong damp smell and I noticed the amount of dust and grime everywhere. Dust on the ceiling fan was 2 cm thick. The paint job is shockingly bad with wall whites all over grey doors the and dirty brown marks all over the walls. Shower has no shower curtain and it went cold during my shower.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ben W, General Manager at Quality Apartments Camperdown, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2017

Hello,

Thank you for reviewing our hotel. I am sorry to hear about the issues you encountered with the cleanliness of the apartment. This is not our usual standard of service, I would like to advise you that this feedback as been passed onto our housekeeping team to ensure issues like these are not encountered in the future. Please feel free to call or email me if you would like to discuss this further.

Thank You

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2017

There was no one on the front desk when we arrived to check in, so we had to lug our baggage about 300 metres down the road to another building to do so. The lady there was very pleasant though.
From our room we could hear people next door moving their coat hangers in their wardrobe and could also hear the lifts go up and down through the night.
The ash tray hadn't been emptied on the table of our balcony and we discovered several long hairs left on the floor.
The bathroom did not have an extractor.

Room Tip: If you're wanting peace and quiet, this may not be the hotel for you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Justine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2017 via mobile

I recently stayed here for 3 nights for a work course that was being held at the nearby Sydney university.
Location was fantastic with plenty of food and drink options nearby! The cafe directly across the road is a must!
Staff were lovely at check in and when ever coming past front reception they always greeted you warmly, but sadly that's where the good stuff about this hotel ends.
I fail to see how this hotel can possibly be rated 4 stars - 3 stars would be a stretch in my opinion!
Room was disgusting, smelt of cigarette smoke, mattress was hard and crunchy with springs creeping and cracking under you, pillows were lacking Shape or form making for uncomfortable sleeping at best. Bathroom was filthy, stank of mould and was clearly leaking into nearby skirting boards making the room, once the cigarette smell left reeking of musty, mildew smell. Plus the floor looked like it hadn't seen a mop in years!
Wardrobe cupboard space had drawers which were taken up with spare house keeping items - cushion covers, valance and mattress protector meaning I couldn't utilise.... seems pointless to provide drawers then render them useless!
In all this hotel was overpriced and not worth the $$$ paid. I had other colleagues who paid slightly more for much better accomodation nearby - so do your research.
Please see attached photos of bathroom mould, water leaks, useless drawers and quite possibly the most amount of dust around a table I have ever seen!!! YUK!

Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank Skelts02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ben W, General Manager at Quality Apartments Camperdown, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2017

Hi Skelts02

I would like to thank you for reviewing our hotel, I appreciate your positive feedback regarding the reception team.

I am sorry to hear about the issues you encountered with the upkeep of your room during your stay.I can advise you that this is not the usual standard of our rooms and we often get positive feedback regarding our rooms.

The pictures you have provided along with the feedback has been past onto the housekeeping team. Your feedback has allowed us to further consult our housekeeping team and ensure the rooms are up to the standard that we represent and ensure this does not happen again.

We hope we can welcome you back to our property in the near future to provide you with a positive experience and the high quality of service that Adara Camperdown represents.

Thank You

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Rydges Camperdown
#160 of 181 in Sydney
568 reviews
Quality Suites Camperdown
#143 of 181 in Sydney
23 reviews
Newtown
The Urban Newtown
The Urban Newtown
#1 of 1 in Newtown
513 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Veriu Camperdown
#8 of 181 in Sydney
173 reviews
Ibis Budget St Peters
#1 of 1 in St Peters
523 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Apartments Camperdown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Apartments Camperdown

Address: 23-33 Missenden Rd | Camperdown, Sydney, New South Wales 2050, Australia (Formerly Adara Camperdown)
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #123 of 181 Hotels in Sydney
Price Range: €76 - €224 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Quality Apartments Camperdown 4*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Quality Apartments Camperdown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing