We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$229
US$175
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$217/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Four Seasons Hotel Sydney(Sydney)(Great Value!)
US$304
US$201
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$251/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Novotel Sydney Central(Sydney)(Great Value!)
US$128
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$166/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Grace Hotel Sydney(Sydney)(Great Value!)
US$157
US$117
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$160/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Amora Hotel Jamison Sydney(Sydney)(Great Value!)
US$255
US$121
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$147/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$195
US$167
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$212/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Vulcan Hotel(Sydney)(Great Value!)
US$91
US$76
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 35% below average rates

The price you found is 35% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$117/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Westin Sydney(Sydney)(Great Value!)
US$270
US$164
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$210/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Sofitel Sydney Wentworth(Sydney)(Great Value!)
US$142
Sofitel
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$170/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Central Railway Hotel(Sydney)(Great Value!)
US$90
US$58
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$76/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (171)
Filter reviews
171 results
Traveller rating
38
67
36
18
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
38
67
36
18
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscar spaceking stsydney universityrubbish binsseparate toiletbedroom apartmentweek staywashing machinelounge roomwi fiquiet streetvery pleasant stayconvenience storean updatepublic transportbalconylaundry
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 171 reviews
Reviewed 12 April 2017

We stayed in a 1 bedroom apartment. Which we found to be very clean and quite large it consisting of a lounge/dining, bathroom, separate toilet, laundry large utility cupboard & full size kitchen. It is very convenient to RPA Hospital within 3 min walking distance. Close to Newtown & the university. Unfortunately the shower was over the bath so anyone with mobility problems might need to think about this. Plenty of cafe's pubs near by with a convenience store in the next block. Staff on front desk were pleasant enough. We did have to pay $25 per night for parking. The unit was reasonably clean but did notice the ceiling fans had a lot of dust on them ...maybe not good for allergy sufferers. Free Internet but very slow & I had to sign in every time when using it & lots of drop outs. We were next tot he lift & found it quite noisy during day & early evenings.

Room Tip: Don't get room next to lift!!
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Kerry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ben W, General Manager at Quality Apartments Camperdown, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2017

Hi Kerry C

Thank you for reviewing our property. We are glad that you found our apartments clean and convenient to the surrounding area. We have also passed your kind words onto our staff. I would like to advise you that we are currently undergoing upgrades with our guest internet network to make this easier to use and a lost faster.

We hope to welcome you back to our hotel in the near future.

Thank You

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
6
Reviewed 8 April 2017 via mobile

Located in a nice area, close to Newtown and many good shops and the university. The 2 bedroom apartment had a strong damp smell and I noticed the amount of dust and grime everywhere. Dust on the ceiling fan was 2 cm thick. The paint job is shockingly bad with wall whites all over grey doors the and dirty brown marks all over the walls. Shower has no shower curtain and it went cold during my shower.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ben W, General Manager at Quality Apartments Camperdown, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2017

Hello,

Thank you for reviewing our hotel. I am sorry to hear about the issues you encountered with the cleanliness of the apartment. This is not our usual standard of service, I would like to advise you that this feedback as been passed onto our housekeeping team to ensure issues like these are not encountered in the future. Please feel free to call or email me if you would like to discuss this further.

Thank You

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2017

There was no one on the front desk when we arrived to check in, so we had to lug our baggage about 300 metres down the road to another building to do so. The lady there was very pleasant though.
From our room we could hear people next door moving their coat hangers in their wardrobe and could also hear the lifts go up and down through the night.
The ash tray hadn't been emptied on the table of our balcony and we discovered several long hairs left on the floor.
The bathroom did not have an extractor.

Room Tip: If you're wanting peace and quiet, this may not be the hotel for you.
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Justine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2017 via mobile

I recently stayed here for 3 nights for a work course that was being held at the nearby Sydney university.
Location was fantastic with plenty of food and drink options nearby! The cafe directly across the road is a must!
Staff were lovely at check in and when ever coming past front reception they always greeted you warmly, but sadly that's where the good stuff about this hotel ends.
I fail to see how this hotel can possibly be rated 4 stars - 3 stars would be a stretch in my opinion!
Room was disgusting, smelt of cigarette smoke, mattress was hard and crunchy with springs creeping and cracking under you, pillows were lacking Shape or form making for uncomfortable sleeping at best. Bathroom was filthy, stank of mould and was clearly leaking into nearby skirting boards making the room, once the cigarette smell left reeking of musty, mildew smell. Plus the floor looked like it hadn't seen a mop in years!
Wardrobe cupboard space had drawers which were taken up with spare house keeping items - cushion covers, valance and mattress protector meaning I couldn't utilise.... seems pointless to provide drawers then render them useless!
In all this hotel was overpriced and not worth the $$$ paid. I had other colleagues who paid slightly more for much better accomodation nearby - so do your research.
Please see attached photos of bathroom mould, water leaks, useless drawers and quite possibly the most amount of dust around a table I have ever seen!!! YUK!

Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank Skelts02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ben W, General Manager at Quality Apartments Camperdown, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2017

Hi Skelts02

I would like to thank you for reviewing our hotel, I appreciate your positive feedback regarding the reception team.

I am sorry to hear about the issues you encountered with the upkeep of your room during your stay.I can advise you that this is not the usual standard of our rooms and we often get positive feedback regarding our rooms.

The pictures you have provided along with the feedback has been past onto the housekeeping team. Your feedback has allowed us to further consult our housekeeping team and ensure the rooms are up to the standard that we represent and ensure this does not happen again.

We hope we can welcome you back to our property in the near future to provide you with a positive experience and the high quality of service that Adara Camperdown represents.

Thank You

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2017

Rather tired apartment, kitchen very dated, stove top around hot plates burned. Toilet bowl outside long black hair.
Overpriced for dated acommadation.
Staff friendly.
Noisy as to be expected as on busy street.

Room Tip: Ask for room not on street front
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Gkenhin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ben W, General Manager at Quality Apartments Camperdown, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2017

Hi Gkenhin

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are glad to hear that you found the staff friendly. I am sorry to hear that your found our kitchen dated, and the stove top burnt. I would like to advise you that we will be undergoing a kitchen refurbishment for our rooms in the near future. Your comment regarding the cleanliness of the bathroom has been passed onto our executive housekeeper to ensure problems like this do not occur.

We hope to welcome you back to our hotel in the future.

Thank You

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews