We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Perfect !” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sheraton on the Park, Sydney

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Sheraton on the Park, Sydney
Ranked #30 of 179 Hotels in Sydney
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney
Level Contributor
80 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Perfect !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2011

We are regular Guests at this wonderful Hotel. From the moment you are met by Tedley in the Driveway to Check In and all the Staff, everything is perfect !
We would recommend upgrading to the Executive Floor take advbantage of the Club Lounge, the Staff there are wonderful and the Drinks and Canapes are very welcome at the end ot the day. The Rooms are all a good size, wonderfully comfortable, and the Sweet Sleeper Beds are just that !

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Geoff48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,562 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,004
    1,036
    269
    128
    125
See reviews for
499
1,247
289
1,065
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (985)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bangalore
Level Contributor
245 reviews
99 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2011

this is the 2nd time i stayed at the Sheraton on the Park - the first time was back in 2007. Whilst during my first stay, i recall my overall stay as being pleasant, this time around I was dissatisfied with the services provided.

At checkin, i was disappointed that i was not provided an upgrade even though I was a platinum member. I was given a park facing room of average size. Next day, I noticed dust on the table and other surfaces - obviously they had not been cleaned/dusted. On another day, i had to call the service desk 4 times and wait for an hour before my laundry was picked up from the room. Definitely did not expect this from a premier hotel like the Sheraton.

On the good side - the location is terrific. Bang in the middle of CBD with Hyde Park, Malls, Restaurants, Offices, Darling Harbor etc all close by. The exec lounge was also nice with a great view of the park.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rajeshkk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BMercerHotelManager, General Manager at Sheraton on the Park, Sydney, responded to this review, 17 November 2011
Dear rajeshkk,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and from the very outset please accept my sincere apologies for the disappointment caused on this occasion. I would like to assure you that we do endeavour to meet the room requests of our guests at all times. I am pleased to note you were allocated a park facing room to enjoy the views of Hyde Park as room upgrades are subject to availability and during periods of high occupancy this can be difficult to achieve. We pride ourselves in taking care of our guests and room cleanliness is our absolute focus, thank you for bringing this to my attention which has been addressed accordingly along with the delay experienced with your laundry.

rajeshkk, I am pleased to note that despite these issues you otherwise enjoyed our Sheraton Club Lounge and took advantage of our location to enjoy the surroundings. We look forward to welcoming you back to the warmth and hospitality of the Sheraton on the Park in the not too distant future.

Warm regards,

Brad Mercer
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2011

I stayed here for the second time -only a one night booking. Reception were lovely-allowed to check in early and received an upgraded room with both city and harbour views,Couldn't be happier with room and service.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Robetra D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2011

I travel to Sydney every few weeks on business and typically stay at the Sheraton on the Park, and whilst it's by preferred hotel in Sydney I'm increasingly disappointed by the service, specifically at check in.

The hotel is very conveniently located, the rooms are comfortable, spacious and well appointed, and the hotel facilities including the lounge, business centre and health club are all very good and the breakfast is excellent.

As an SPG gold member I'm entitled to automatic room upgrades (upon availability) and whilst usually the staff are friendly and accommodating, I've now had two bad check in experiences in recent months including rudeness and general foul attitude from one of the assistant managers Christiann.

Perhaps the Sheraton should invest in some common courtesy training as (some of) their front desk staff and managers poorly represent the brand.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TreyZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BMercerHotelManager, General Manager at Sheraton on the Park, Sydney, responded to this review, 3 November 2011
Dear TreyZ,

Thank you for your feedback and kind words regarding our location, rooms, facilities and especially our popular breakfast! We very much appreciate your feedback as it continually allows us the opportunity to review and improve our service and facilities. I apologize that we have fallen short on your check in experiences and I will personally ensure this is addressed to ensure it does not continue to happen.

We are delighted to advise that we are experiencing high occupancy at the Sheraton on the Park, particularly as we are heading into the festive season. We value your continued loyalty to Starwood and Sheraton on the Park as we always endeavour to look after our SPG Members and meet their room requirements at all times.

TreyZ, we would appreciate the opportunity to welcome you back to the warmth and hospitality of the Sheraton on the Park in the not too distant future.

Warm Regards,
Brad Mercer
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2011

Booked on WOTIF recently got a good rate $250 ,upon arrival told only room available had twin beds ,as i was travelling with my wife asked if could do something , told very nicely that room at rate i booked couldnt gurantee King size bed ,and i agree it did say that, so i paid extra $40 to upgrade ,thought it would have been better just to move me as a kind gesture, would have left a better memory of the Sheraton. We did have a nice stay there and its a nice hotel, its just i do travel a lot and something like this never happened before, i just dont like twin beds,it was so quick to fix when i said i would pay the extra.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Headchef57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Central Business District
The Westin Sydney
The Westin Sydney
#32 of 179 in Sydney
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,015 reviews
Central Business District
Swissotel Sydney
Swissotel Sydney
#16 of 179 in Sydney
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,197 reviews
Central Business District
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Hilton Sydney
Hilton Sydney
#36 of 179 in Sydney
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,125 reviews
Central Business District
QT Sydney
QT Sydney
#12 of 179 in Sydney
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,778 reviews
Central Business District
InterContinental Sydney
InterContinental Sydney
#22 of 179 in Sydney
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,984 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton on the Park, Sydney? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton on the Park, Sydney

Property: Sheraton on the Park, Sydney
Address: 161 Elizabeth Street, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Sydney
#14 Romantic Hotel in Sydney
#15 Family Hotel in Sydney
#30 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €€€
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton on the Park, Sydney 5*
Number of rooms: 557
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a warm Australian welcome at the five-star Sheraton on the Park. Located directly opposite Hyde Park, the tree-lined oasis in the heart of Sydney, our hotel is a great destination to connect with friends, family, and colleagues. From the moment you walk through our grand entrance, you will enjoy all that our Sydney hotel has to offer. SPG Members receive complimentary in room internet when booking direct. Book direct today ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com and Ebookers so you can book your Sheraton on the Park, Sydney reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton On The Park, Sydney Hotel Sydney
Sheraton Hotel Sydney
Sheraton Sydney
Sydney Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing