We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Good all-rounder” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney
Ranked #9 of 179 Hotels in Sydney
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Tonbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
154 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
“Good all-rounder”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2012

Stayed here on a Club Carlson redemption, the cash price would be have been a little steep, but not out of line with other hotels in Sydney.
The location is excellent, you can easily walk to all the main attractions from here, its not far from the Rocks.
The room was very nice too, I paid for an upgrade to a business class room, which was well worth it because it includes access to the executive lounge. The lounge is one of the better ones I have found, a good breakfast spread, and canapes in the evening which were enough for a light dinner! The service was also very attentive in the lounge.
The only complaint was the WIFI was very slow, but it was free so I shouldn't really complain!

Room Tip: Upgrade to get lounge access
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BritBronco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,229 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,857
    1,024
    240
    63
    45
See reviews for
614
1,747
276
1,075
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (478)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Horsham, Australia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2012

Awesome customer service delivered by business lounge staff over a 4 day stay.
Great city location, close to public transport access for train, ferry or bus
Quiet and comfortable room
Excellent non heated pool
Small Gym

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ocean Grove, Australia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2012

We got a good deal to stay here. The location was fantastic. Easy walk to Circular Quay, Opera House, The Rocks, Darling Harbour and the City to shop. Staff were very friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: Ask for a room which faces out to the street
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Debra C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tokyo, Japan
Level Contributor
60 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2012

Not really a luxury hotel but very good hotel overall. Helpful staff, particularly the front desk staff (think the woman who helped us was named Stefanie?) who did everything they could to get us into our room early as we had arrived at 8am following an overnight flight from Japan and had to get to a christening by 3pm so needed to sleep and shower in between. The pool is awesome and the food we ordered through room service on the first day was very good. Rooms are a good size and the bathrooms are huge! This is the perfect hotel if you need a good base in the CBD and the value for money is decent. 10 minute walk to circular quay and the rocks, about a $15 taxi journey to areas like Surry Hills and Kings Cross (depending on traffic). Sydney is an expensive city and the Radisson was more reasonably priced than the similar surrounding hotels. Also, free wi-fi throughout the hotel, which is great and (annoyingly) such a rarity in 4 & 5 star hotels.

I didn't use the spa services while there but did notice that all the treatment rooms are in the pool area so if you're looking for that tranquil spa experience this may not be the best option for you.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank T_in_Japan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2012

I stayed at the Radisson with my wife and 10 month old daugther, room was nice bed was good bath room ok. However i would not recommend going here with an infant, access with a pram is difficult, no ramp, and the staff to assit with getting the pram up the stairs where not always there resulting in me having to by carry myself, i also pre book a cot for my room, and found what i would regard as a cage rather than a cot in my room, it was all metal bars with no padding, not really child friendly, will try somewhere else next time.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank barry k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sydney hotels
The Rocks
Four Seasons Hotel Sydney
Central Business District
InterContinental Sydney
InterContinental Sydney
#24 of 179 in Sydney
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,981 reviews
The Rocks
Shangri-La Hotel Sydney
Shangri-La Hotel Sydney
#25 of 179 in Sydney
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,907 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
The Grace Hotel Sydney
The Grace Hotel Sydney
#17 of 179 in Sydney
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,045 reviews
Central Business District
Sydney Harbour Marriott Hotel at Circular Quay
City West
Ovolo 1888 Darling Harbour
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney

Property: Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney
Address: 27 O'Connell St, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Sydney
#4 Spa Hotel in Sydney
#6 Business Hotel in Sydney
#6 Romantic Hotel in Sydney
#9 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
#9 Family Hotel in Sydney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €€€
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney 5*
Number of rooms: 364
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney is an intimate, boutique style, five-star hotel housed within a stunning heritage-listed building and located in the heart of Sydney. The hotel features 364 stylish guest rooms, eight meeting rooms including two with natural light, The Fax Bar, a Health Club and complimentary internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK) and Agoda so you can book your Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Sydney
Sydney Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing