We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Excellent hotel in great location” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Quay West Suites Sydney

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Quay West Suites Sydney
Ranked #21 of 179 Hotels in Sydney
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
70 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel in great location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2012

Spent five nights at this hotel in Sydney with my family. Location is fabulous; just a short walk to Circular Quay and the restaurants and pubs of the Rocks district. Chose a one bedroom suite with views overlooking the Harbour...waking up to 2 balconies overlooking Harbour Bridge and the Opera House was amazing. Even ordered room service on occasion and that too was fine. Staff are all helpful; kudos especially to Mark and Damien at the concierge desk. Bathroom large and modern, bed in master bedroom extremely comfortable. Simply a great spot.

Room Tip: Choose upper floor, Harbour view
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank soljaz65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,177 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    714
    324
    86
    38
    15
See reviews for
529
257
28
138
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (350)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
texas
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 February 2012

Very impressed with everything. Helpful staff. Great room and view. Very much enjoyed it's location and guests services. Be sure to take advantage of the pool and gym!
Thanks for a great stay

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank moxonssucks2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, South Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 February 2012

Only staying two days in Sydney, I thought I would go all out and book a nice room for myself - the 1 bedroom Harbourview Suite. It was perfect. Spacious, clean, comfortable climate - with all the things I needed to make myself feel at home - but enough luxury to remind myself that I was taking a break and relaxing - and in Sydney of all places!

The 'darling' view took my breath away and was almost enough to make me want to stay in my room, but the fantastic facilities of the hotel did tempt me to venture out - only to find that the view followed even to the indoor pool and outdoor decking recreation area! I couldn't have asked for more.

The location itself is key. Walking distance to the top "to-do's" and buzzing nightlife, with affordable cab rides to anything that little bit further. Not only can you see the Opera House from the room, you can walk there within 15 minutes!

The staff were phenomenal from beginning to end. They helped me take my luggage as I arrived earlier than expected, the valet parking was quick and affordable and they were able to assist me with my complicated check-in. On my departure, the front desk staff were a warm and friendly beginning to my 5:00am start, and directed me to the airport safely and quickly.

I was so happy with my stay, and would recommend it to anyone. I originally chose this location for the views and affordability (especially in comparison to its neighbours) - but ended up finding so much more. I had an unforgettable stay.

Room Tip: The harbour-view rooms are worth paying that bit extra! My particular room wasn't all that high...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hannah F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2012

I have just spent a perfect weekend at Quay West Sydney. Staff, fantastic, location - perfect, in room 1304 - View straight out over the harbour bridge and the opera house!!! Could not rate this any higher. If going to Sydney - STAY HERE!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BDB5000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2012

Thank you"QW TEAM in Sydney Rocks" - accepting luggage & car well in advance of check in time & prompt check out service at the crack of dawn - this enabled me to get back to The Southern Highlands in record time.
Will be back soon!!
Howard Davy

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HD123123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sydney hotels
The Rocks
Four Seasons Hotel Sydney
The Rocks
Shangri-La Hotel Sydney
Shangri-La Hotel Sydney
#25 of 179 in Sydney
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,668 reviews
Central Business District
Pullman Quay Grand Sydney Harbour
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
InterContinental Sydney
InterContinental Sydney
#27 of 179 in Sydney
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,805 reviews
Central Business District
Sir Stamford at Circular Quay Hotel Sydney
Central Business District
Sydney Harbour Marriott Hotel at Circular Quay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quay West Suites Sydney? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quay West Suites Sydney

Property: Quay West Suites Sydney
Address: 98 Gloucester St | The Rocks, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney > The Rocks
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Sydney
#6 Family Hotel in Sydney
#12 Romantic Hotel in Sydney
#21 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €€€
Hotel Class:5 star — Quay West Suites Sydney 5*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, ACCOR and Agoda so you can book your Quay West Suites Sydney reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quay West Suites Sydney Hotel Sydney
Quay West Hotel Sydney
Quay West Sydney

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing