We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,535)
Filter reviews
2,535 results
Traveller rating
320
828
724
383
280
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
320
828
724
383
280
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscoffee clubgreat locationcentral locationtown hall stationrooftop poolpublic transportqueen victoria buildingshort staydarling harbourwould stay againopera housetrainwoolworthsconveniencechinatownrocks
Filter
Updating list...
143 - 148 of 2,535 reviews
Reviewed 28 March 2018

Small but adequate for a quick overnight stay. Handy location for business in the CBD. The external windows were filthy - it was difficult to see out so kept the curtains closed. Bathroom was tiny with a shower parked in the corner that looked like an afterthought. Room was a triple - was fine for 1 person but would be extremely crowded with 3.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jmwm20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SWHG_Hotel_Manager, Front Office Manager at Park Regis City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Dear Jmwm20,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your recent stay experience with us. I am very thankful to know that you were very satisfied with our service.
We have taken note of your comments on the windows and will review for future works.

Please reach out to me at for your forthcoming trips as i would love to have the privilege to welcome you back.


Staywell,
Anthony Davis
Front Office Manager
Park Regis City Centre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2018

My friends and I were very disappointed in this hotel. You are paying for the address as the location is good but the hotel looks like it hasn't been updated since the 80's. The hallways look like those of an abandoned hospital, the bathroom is tiny, the windows are filthy and the pool/roof deck could use a good cleaning and new paint. The 'free' internet was also non-existent. Be aware they also charge $2 per bag to store your luggage on travel days. I would only stay here if you're desperate

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
Thank hockeyho2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SWHG_Hotel_Manager, Front Office Manager at Park Regis City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Dear hockeyho2,

We are disappointed to hear that you did not have the experience you were hoping for in some areas of the Hotel and that there are some areas of the hotel which failed to meet your expectations.
We regret that some design layouts and overall decor of the hotel were not to your liking.
Certainly the reflection of your stay is not how we would like our hotel to be remembered.

Staywell,
Anthony Davis
Front Office Manager
Park Regis City Centre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2018

This was my first stay at the Park Regis and it did not disappoint!! The location is great, close to all that our amazing city has to offer. The staff were welcoming and friendly. The room was lovely with a view of Hyde park and my 11 year old daughter absolutely loved the rooftop pool.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Nikki W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SWHG_Hotel_Manager, Front Office Manager at Park Regis City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2018


Dear nikkiqw,

Thank you for the lovely review.
I am always delighted to read that our wonderful team being a part of a positive guest experience and to learn that we have exceeded our guest's expectations.

We appreciate your recommendation and hope to be your hotel of choice every time you visit Sydney.

Staywell,
Anthony Davis
Front Office Manager
Park Regis City Centre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2018

Location of Hotel good. Parking facilities way too small for rural vehicles. Reception area and lift area very small and restrictive with luggage. Rooms dated and small. Window filthy on outside. Bathroom dated and small.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank office427
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SWHG_Hotel_Manager, Front Office Manager at Park Regis City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2018

Dear office427,

Thank you for staying at Park Regis City Centre and taking the time to provide us with your valuable feedback.
We are sorry and disappointed that your stay at our hotel did not live up to your expectations. We have taken note of your feedback regarding the comfort of your room and your overall impression of our Hotel.
Nevertheless, it was nice to read that you had enjoyed our location and had the opportunity to explore the nearby attractions.
We apologise for the shortcomings you experienced during your stay, and would welcome the opportunity to turn this experience around for you.

Staywell,
Anthony Davis
Front Office Manager
Park Regis City Centre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2018

clean and comfortable hotel, fairly priced and in a great location central to everything! checked in early and checked out late with no problems, staff were very helpful. would 100% stay again. stayed with friends and we asked to stay in rooms next to each other and they were fine with that!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Voyage661486
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SWHG_Hotel_Manager, Front Office Manager at Park Regis City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2018


Dear TripAdvisor Member,

We are absolutely pleased to note that you had a great experience with us,and that our convenient location and outstanding hospitality made it even more enjoyable.

My team and I look forward to the opportunity to welcome you again on your next trip to Sydney.

Staywell,
Anthony Davis
Front Office Manager
Park Regis City Centre


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews