We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Shangri-La Hotel Sydney(Sydney)(Great Value!)
US$238
US$175
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Novotel Sydney Central(Sydney)(Great Value!)
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$146/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$288
US$189
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$223/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Grace Hotel Sydney(Sydney)(Great Value!)
US$161
US$138
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$189
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Amora Hotel Jamison Sydney(Sydney)(Great Value!)
US$243
US$126
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Swissotel Sydney(Sydney)(Great Value!)
US$170
US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Vulcan Hotel(Sydney)(Great Value!)
US$91
US$75
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 34% below average rates

The price you found is 34% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$114/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Westin Sydney(Sydney)(Great Value!)
US$263
US$157
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$189/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Central Railway Hotel(Sydney)(Great Value!)
US$105
US$69
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$77/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (2,480)
Filter reviews
2,480 results
Traveller rating
1,249
901
210
75
45
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,249
901
210
75
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdarling harbourgreat locationking st wharfking streetdouble glazingfull kitchenconvenience storewashing machine and dryerrestaurants and barsminute walkeasy accessgreat roomwould definitely stay here againwynyard stationstayed here for nightsopera houseaquarium
Filter
Updating list...
664 - 669 of 2,480 reviews
Reviewed 28 March 2017

We are annual visitors to Sydney from the UK. The Adina Harbourside is now our base of choice, having now used for about 10 years. The apartments have all one could need for a stay of a few weeks. They are comfortable, well maintained and provide the benefits of having an apartment but with hotel services. Excellent location with easy access to many bars and restaurants, ferries, entertainment etc etc.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank tony_rigby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malin W, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Darling Harbour, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your excellent feedback - returning annually for 10 years says it all!
We truly appreciate your patronage and look forward to the return of your wife and you next year again!

Kind Regards,

Malin Wigley
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2017

We booked Adina for its proximity to a conference venue in Darling Harbour. The apartment was small and the decor basic and unappealing. We travel throughout Europe and it is disappointing to realise that, at home, the standard of accommodation is poorer for the price.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Go-girl47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malin W, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Darling Harbour, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your recent feedback.
We are sorry to see you did not find us to your liking - our pricing is comparable to similar properties in the area and we feel we provide good value given our central location and extensive facilities. We regret that this was not your impression and offer our apologies.
We hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back to Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney, Darling Harbour again sometime in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Malin Wigley
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2017 via mobile

Situated next to the Aquarium means it is a short walk to the city (QVB) and a ferry wharf (Kings Wharf) is also only a short walk away and, of course, all of Darling harbour's attractions and multiple restaurants are just outside.
The rooms are spacious and comfortable, there is a small swimming pool and free wifi.
W were upgraded when we told them we were visiting for our golden wedding anniversary which was good of them.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Charles E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malin W, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Darling Harbour, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

The team at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney, Darling Harbour are so happy that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and congratulations on your golden wedding anniversary!
50 years is impressive and we are so happy you chose to celebrate it with us.
We hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back to Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney, Darling Harbour again sometime in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Malin Wigley
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2017

Have stayed at least 20 times over the past 14 years which speaks for itself!...Cleanliness is foremost reason along with location and convenience of self catering option. Staff excellent at checkin patiently dealing with jet lagged visitors.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 730beverlym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malin W, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Darling Harbour, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

Wow - 14 years is going far back and we certainly appreciate your patronage.
You have seen the hotel evolve over the years - going through two name changes as well as our rooms shifting from a blue/orange colour scheme to a more modern and neutral grey/beige (thankfully!). It's so pleasing to receive such great rating and comments from a true regular guest like yourself.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney, Darling Harbour next year as well as to many, many more future stays.

Kind Regards,

Malin Wigley
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2017

Loved the room and that it had a Balcony. Close to Darling Harbour and within walking distance to Circular Quay, Botanical Gardens. Friendly staff. Very clean and comfortable. Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank leannem785
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malin W, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Darling Harbour, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

The team at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney, Darling Harbour are so happy that you enjoyed your recent stay with us.
We would like to thank you for taking the time to provide us with this wonderful feedback and look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Malin Wigley
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews