We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Shangri-La Hotel Sydney(Sydney)(Great Value!)
US$238
US$175
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Novotel Sydney Central(Sydney)(Great Value!)
US$126
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$145/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$287
US$189
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$222/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Amora Hotel Jamison Sydney(Sydney)(Great Value!)
US$243
US$126
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$141/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Grace Hotel Sydney(Sydney)(Great Value!)
US$160
US$130
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$145/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Westin Sydney(Sydney)(Great Value!)
US$261
US$157
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$186/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$217
US$188
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Vulcan Hotel(Sydney)(Great Value!)
US$91
US$75
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 34% below average rates

The price you found is 34% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$114/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Sydney Boulevard Hotel(Sydney)(Great Value!)
US$192
US$98
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$114/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Central Railway Hotel(Sydney)(Great Value!)
US$104
US$69
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$78/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (4,877)
Filter reviews
4,877 results
Traveller rating
1,959
2,045
647
147
79
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,959
2,045
647
147
79
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssurry hillsoxford streetgreat locationbalcony roomhyde parkmuseum stationfree wifigood sizeopera housepublic transportwould stay againreception staffshort staymini barbuffet breakfastcentral locationcircular quay
Filter
Updating list...
4,386 - 4,391 of 4,877 reviews
Reviewed 16 November 2010

This was just such a great & friendly hotel! The staff there knew everything about all the places we wanted to visit in Sydney while I stayed there and they gave great recommendations on places to eat and tours to do.

It has a really cool vibe when you walk in and even has a bright yellow scooter in the foyer. We stayed in the deluxe spa suite which was well worth what we paid.

One of the best places I've stayed in Sydney - highly recommend

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank adventurers_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CambridgeHotel, General Manager at Cambridge Hotel Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2010

Dear Adventurers_9,

Thank you so much for taking your time in sharing your experience at Quality Hotel Cambridge. The staff is what makes the hotel stand out and it is truly gratifying to hear that we are achieving our goals in providing superior guest service. I have passed on your comments to all staff and we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Steven Gargano
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2010

We stayed at this hotel on our way to a wedding in the Hunter Valley and had a few problems with the booking, which was a last minute deal through Expedia. The room we were offered was not of a type or standard we were expecting based on our booking confirmation. However I can only applaud the way the hotel management have dealt with this issue and resolved it for us in a totally professional and very courteous way. Our poor opinion has been wiped away. This hotel is in a great location - just be very clear that you know what you are getting in terms of a room when you book. My congratulations to the hotel team - you know your stuff.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1Wgtn1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CambridgeHotel, General Manager at Cambridge Hotel Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2010

Dear Steeplerock,

Thank you so much for sharing your experience at the Quality Hotel Cambridge. We are truely greatful of client feedback in every instance. Myself, the management and staff pride ourselves on actioning all guest feedback. It is only through this feedback that we know what we are doing right and where we can improve.

Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back at the hotel.

Kind Regards,

Steven Gargano
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2010

We booked a premier room and paid on average 165 AUD per night. The room was spacious and clean. Staff friendly and helpful. Great Location - lots of nice little bars and restaurants within walking distance. The car park is dark and narrow and for 25 AUD (20 on the weekend) not cheap. Overall good value for money and I can recommend this hotel!
Comment to the management for improvement: we looked at the guest laundry room and decided not to wash our clothes there. It could use a good cleaning! A soap dish in the bathroom would be a helpful accessories as we were trying to keep the soap from sliding into the sink all the time with whatever we could find.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amandiene31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CambridgeHotel, General Manager at Cambridge Hotel Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2010

Dear Amandiene31

Thank you for choosing Quality Hotel Cambridge for your recent stay in Sydney. We have read your comments about the hotel and we greatly appreciate that you took the time to write them, as our guests' satisfaction is our main priority.

In regards to car parking, we regularly audit all car parking surrounding the hotel and our parking charges are the most competitively priced.

Again, we thank you for the comments and from your feedback we will be placing new tiles on the floor of the guest laundry as well as re-painting and refreshing the guest laundry area.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel.

Kind Regards,

Steven Gargano
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2010

The Quality Hotel Cambridge is a great value, and suited our needs perfectly. We were looking for a clean and comfortable hotel in a safe location within easy reach of public transportation, and the Quality Hotel didn't disappoint. The Museum stop on the City Rail is just a ten minute walk down Oxford Street. There is also a grocery store and liquor store just two blocks up the street, as well as numerous restaurants within an easy walk of the hotel. The front desk staff were friendly and helpful every step of the way. We stayed in two different rooms (left Sydney to travel to Cairns, then returned for another night's stay), and both were spacious and clean. We'd definitely recommend the Quality Hotel to anyone looking for a good mid-range hotel in Sydney.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Luv2Go44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CambridgeHotel, General Manager at Cambridge Hotel Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2010

Dear Luv2go44,

Thank you for choosing Quality Hotel Cambridge for your recent stay in Sydney. I hear you had an enjoyable time at our hotel.
It was a pleasure to have you as our guest. We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your collaboration, I have passed on your comments to all staff and we hope to see you again soon at the Quality Hotel Cambridge.

Kind Regards,

Steven Gargano
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2010

We arrived early for our weeks stay and our room wasnt ready, but instead were given towells, soap and a storage room key and told we could make use of the showers and pool were in case we wanted to freshen up from our flight. We did exactly that (Showers were clean and exactly what was needed) then popped on a bus (just at the end of the road) and headed to the beach all day! Our room was ready when we got back and was so pleased!! The size of the room was spectacular and the bathroom was lovely. The room was freshened up every day and were given fresh towels every day. Those small details really make a difference. We tried the breakfast which was a buffet once. It was ok, there was a good selection but the waitress was quite abrupt... when the staff on the desk and around the hotel were so nice this was a surprise! The location was perfect, right in the centre of Surrey Hills, and a 10 min walk to the harbour, and 20 min walk to the Paddington (for the saturday market, a must if in Sydney!). I really would recommend this hotel and in fact already have, to my friends who are staying next year.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank skylapuds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CambridgeHotel, General Manager at Cambridge Hotel Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2010

Dear Skylapuds,

Thank you very much for taking your time to share your experience during your stay. It is through guest feedback that we know what we are doing correctly and where we need to imrpove. Myself, Managers and staff strive for guest satisfaction and I am truly pleased here that we meet and exceeded your expectations.

I have passed on your comments for staff and we look forward to welcoming you back at the hotel in near future.

Kind Regards,

Steven Gargano
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews