We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good price for a deluxe room”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Cambridge Hotel Sydney
Ranked #35 of 178 Hotels in Sydney
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 November 2012

lovely room clean and tidy and very modern just what we needed after traveling in a good area too! was quiet and made for a very good sleep.
beautiful views from the balcony.
just wish we could of stayed a couple more nights.
their was however some building work being done on some of the hotel and the breakfast wasnt the best so we chose to skip it!
otherwise great!

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gembeem89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CambridgeHotel, General Manager at Cambridge Hotel Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2012

Dear Gembeem89,
Thank you very much for your recent stay at the Cambridge Hotel and, for taking your time to share your feedback with us.
I am very pleased to hear that you found the hotel delivered value for money and that you enjoyed your stay with us.
I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed the balcony and the location, and I am also happy to inform you that our new restaurant had opening and is in full function as the new breakfast service.
Once again, thank you for your lovely feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel again soon.
Warm regards
Steven Gargano
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (4,278)
There are newer reviews for Cambridge Hotel Sydney
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,531 - 3,535 of 4,280 reviews

Reviewed 27 November 2012

The room we stayed in was ok, though disappointed when we booked two rooms they were located on the other side of the building and the receptionist charged us twice and we never noticed till we looked through our transaction. Wouldnt really recommend this for family since I took younger siblings with me down to the pool area which you had to access through a different elevator as well as going through the lobby with random people just watching you , was disappointed with the spa since it was the same temperature with the pool and there were a few rowdy people that had hotel rooms right next to the pool.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank m_kaitlyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CambridgeHotel, General Manager at Cambridge Hotel Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2012

Dear m_kaitlyn,
Thank you for your recent stay at the hotel and, thank you for taking your time to share your feedback.
We appreciate your feedback and understand the inconvenience you experienced during your stay.
The issue has been discussed with the front office manager and measures have been taken to ensure that guests are better informed upon check-in.
Your feedback has been important to us and I would like to thank you for taking your time to share them with us.
We hope that we will be able to welcome you back to the hotel again.
Warm regards
Steven Gargano
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2012

The Cambridge/ Abbey has nice people working there and we're very helpful. The hotel is about a about 15 minute walk to downtown. When we were there at the beginning of November the hotel was renovating, and the work crew started at 7am, not very restful. There was no warning from the hotel that this was going to happen. Plus the windows all single pane and the street noise was loud. The buffet breakfast was nice enough, with tea, coffee, cereal, toast, yogurt, muffins etc. The hotel room was clean and functional

Room Tip: Gate a room in the rear of the hotel
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nickpea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CambridgeHotel, General Manager at Cambridge Hotel Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2012

Dear Safcdaft,
I would like to thank you for your recent stay at the hotel and for taking you time to share your feedback with us.
I am very glad to hear that you found the staff friendly and helpful, and that you enjoyed the hotel and its location.
I apologise for the inconvenience caused by the renovations, and I am glad to inform you that the renovation work is complete and the new restaurant is now in full function.
I am pleased to hear that you found the hotel clean and functional.
Once again, thank you very much for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel again soon.
Warm regards,
Steven Gargano
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2012 via mobile

We booked a last minute deal and got a deluxe room here at half price. Our visit was only brief for a one night stay after a wedding. Our room was big with a nice clean bathroom and everything seemed new. Loved the new magazines the flick through and couldn't hear any noise from the street. Will stay at again if we can find discounted prices

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank webbsm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CambridgeHotel, General Manager at Cambridge Hotel Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2012

Dear webbsm,
Thank you very much for taking your time to share your great feedback with us.
I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel and that you were satisfied with the spaciousness and cleanliness. I am glad that you enjoyed the magazine service and it is great to hear that you will stay with us again.
Once again, thank you for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel again soon.
Warm regards,
Steven Gargano
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2012

I have been staying at the Cambridge Hotel for the past 2 years whilst studying in Sydney.
I come from a small country town in NSW.To be away from my Family for a week at a time was very difficult. Staying at the Cambridge I always felt Welcomed by the Staff & the Accommadation was very comfortable.I will definately return to the Cambridge with my Family & Friends.I recommend the Cambridge Hotel for your next stay in Sydney.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a separate lounge area & kitchen. Also ask for a balcony.
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CambridgeHotel, General Manager at Cambridge Hotel Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2012

Dear Karen I,
Thank you very much for taking your time to leave your wonderful feedback regarding your recent stay with us.
It is always a great pleasure to hear from guests that have stayed with us often and feel at home when they stay with us.
I am delighted to hear that you are impressed with the comfortable accommodation and the friendly staff.
Once again, thank you for your great feedback, and we will always look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel again.
Warmest regards
Steven Gargano
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Macleay Hotel
#42 of 178 in Sydney
861 reviews
Central Business District
Central Station Hotel
Central Station Hotel
#82 of 178 in Sydney
2,466 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Surry Hills
57 Hotel
57 Hotel
#40 of 178 in Sydney
1,743 reviews
Meriton Suites Zetland
#10 of 178 in Sydney
3,056 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cambridge Hotel Sydney? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cambridge Hotel Sydney

Address: 212 Riley St | Surry Hills, Sydney, New South Wales 2010, Australia (Formerly Quality Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney > Surry Hills
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#26 Family Hotel in Sydney
#35 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
#40 Business Hotel in Sydney
#50 Romantic Hotel in Sydney
Price Range: €95 - €239 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Cambridge Hotel Sydney 4*
Number of rooms: 149
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4 star Cambridge Hotel offers multi-award winning accommodation located in the heart of Sydney's Surry Hills. Many of our 149 guest rooms and suites offer stunning city-scape views from their private balconies. The hotel is within easy walking distance of Sydney's main attractions, and is ideally located for accessing Darling Harbour, Chinatown, Cockle Bay Wharf and Sydney's Iconic Landmark's such as the Opera House and Harbour Bridge. Facilities include 24-hour reception and room-service, a rustic Italian restaurant and an indoor, heated swimming pool. All rooms enjoy complimentary tea and coffee making facilities, in-room safes and comfortable bedding. Parking is available at the hotel with 5 basement levels of parking for guests to use (fees apply) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cambridge Hotel Sydney reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Sydney
Quality Inn Sydney

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing