We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never again”
Review of Park8 Hotel Sydney

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Park8 Hotel Sydney
Ranked #65 of 180 Hotels in Sydney
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 October 2017

way over priced for what it is and very noisy, staff were very nice however the rest was average for what we could have got somewhere else for the same price.
We will not stay here again and we do not recommend staying here.

Stayed: April 2017
Thank chalegga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (782)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 5 of 782 reviews

Reviewed 4 September 2017

You get what you pay for. At the equivalent of $125 US a night, it was a bargain due to its central location, appearance and cleanliness; despite lack of an early check in and no restrooms in the lobby for washing up after a long flight. (The desk attendants advise you to use the universal bathroom Starbucks around the corner. I don’t understand why more international hotels don’t simply provide a changing room with a small shower for early arrivals.)

The first night was quiet but the second evening a large family could be over heard, and then in the early morning there was the ongoing sound of some mechanical problem and I am not someone who is particularly sensitive to noise. Pluses include passes to a full service gym nearby, and a wine and coffee bar for early morning and late evening sips.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LivDaley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2017

Hi Park8 Hotel Team,

I stayed in your Hotel on 20 August Gave 100$ Credit card,But Its not yet Reversed to my account.Today is 3 Sept ,I have tried Calling hotel several Times But no Response from them.Please help me before I have to take any action.

Thanks
Pulkit

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Pulkit G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2017

Good location and the room was clean which are the two most important factors to me. Bathroom was small, but the shower was nice and powerful. The lift was impossibly slow however, and the WiFi didn't work for me which was important given that I was there on business. In saying this, I would stay again provided it wasn't a business trip. My one complaint would be the heater/air con unit. I stayed in August and it was quite cold, the heater took a very long time to take the chill off the room and it was very noisy. The staff were really helpful, and when we were woken up early for a fire evacuation (false alarm) they were very apologetic despite the fact that it certainly wasn't their fault. I would say this hotel is reasonable for the price you pay, Sydney accommodation prices are extortionate compared to my home town of Adelaide.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AmyTraveller30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park8Hotel, General Manager at Park8 Hotel Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2017

Dear AmyTraveller30,
Thank you for providing your feedback regarding your recent experience at Park8 Sydney. I am pleased to read that our rainwater shower was to your liking and your room clean and comfy. It is great to read our team were friendly and helpful, particularly during the fire alarm activation (we do apologize, we certainly take all alarms and guest safety seriously). Sydney is certainly a very dynamic city for rates, changing every minute. We hope to welcome you back to an 8Hotel around Australia, Perth, Sydney or Melbourne next time you travel. Until then, safe travels AmyTraveller30!

Warmest Regards,
Simon Farr
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2017

We spent 4 nights here at Park8, our last night we added on as a separate booking before we left home as we decided to stay longer in Sydney and we found that there was no issue for them and we kept same room. We loved the location, especially close to transport, shopping, Sydney Tower and Circular Quay. Our room and bed was very comfortable and warm. Friendly staff, we ordered a pizza to our room, the staff contacted our room when pizza arrived. We were just comfortable all round and our 7 year old daughter loved it.

Room Tip: An extra pillow in room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jsduane1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park8Hotel, General Manager at Park8 Hotel Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2017

Dear Jsduane1,
Thank you for your review. We are thrilled to hear our team provided great friendly service to you and your family - it was a delight having you stay with us. We love seeing familiar faces and have some great hotels in Perth, Sydney and Melbourne - so if you are traveling around and need a comfy bed and warm greeting, let us know.
Until next time, safe travels Jsduane1.
Warmest Regards,
Simon Farr
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Central Business District
Meriton Suites Pitt Street, Sydney
Chinatown
The Ultimo
The Ultimo
#50 of 180 in Sydney
401 reviews
Central Business District
Ovolo 1888 Darling Harbour
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Castlereagh Boutique Hotel
Castlereagh Boutique Hotel
#104 of 180 in Sydney
714 reviews
Central Business District
QT Sydney
QT Sydney
#15 of 180 in Sydney
2,061 reviews
Chinatown
Pensione Hotel Sydney - by 8Hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park8 Hotel Sydney? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park8 Hotel Sydney

Address: 185 Castlereagh St, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney > Central Business District
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Business Hotel in Sydney
#36 Romantic Hotel in Sydney
#58 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
Price Range: €322 - €638 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Park8 Hotel Sydney 4*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the heart of Sydney’s CBD, this intimate 36 room boutique hotel is located on the doorstep of Sydney’s iconic Hyde Park and central to the best shopping, dining and entertainment districts. Park8 offers an oasis of comfort, space and tranquility. Interiors are inspired by Sydney’s natural surrounds which resonate throughout the spacious guest rooms & lofts and feature modern luxury amenities fused with old world charm. Experience the highest level of discreet and personalised service and the genuine warmth and care of our professional team. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Park8 Hotel Sydney reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park8 Hotel Sydney - By 8 Sydney

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing