We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (783)
Filter reviews
783 results
Traveller rating
293
310
120
41
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
293
310
120
41
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bedroom loft hyde park great location boutique hotel small hotel st james the heart of the city reception area ironing board pitt st mall street noise within walking distance good size comfortable stay would definitely stay here again darling harbour comfortable bed
Filter
Updating list...
122 - 127 of 783 reviews
Reviewed 1 December 2016

Hotel is fine but HATE the way more and more want a hold on $100 on your credit card and that it is not released for days either. Will not revisit any of these hotels. The coffee in the lobby was enticing.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jane F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park8Hotel, General Manager at Park8 Hotel Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2016

Thanks for your feedback Jane F,
We are pleased to read that our facilities met your expectation (apart from the $100 per-authorisation /hold which is a common practice for many hotels). This is held simply to cover any incidentals you may have during your stay. We have recently changed our coffee bean and hope that it was to your liking!
Jane F, we would love to welcome you back and we could certainly assist with an earlier release of your funds for the incidentals hold (banking standards are usually between 3-5 days).
Hope to see you again soon.
Warmest Regards,
Simon Farr
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2016

Staff were friendly. Room was neat clean and tidy. There is a small selection of food available at cafe, mainly snacks and some pre prepared food. Food and coffee were good. Overall a good place too stay in centre of Sydney. Value for money. Train station and food shops close by.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank waynew303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park8Hotel, General Manager at Park8 Hotel Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2016

Thanks for your review waynew303,
We are pleased that we delivered for your experience at Park8 Hotel and your stay was value for money. We love welcoming back familiar faces and hope to see you again soon.
Warmest Regards,
Simon Farr
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2016

We stayed for 12 nights and overall it was a great hotel, a little refurbishment would take this place to the next level. Very convenient location and delicious coffee in the lobby. Some outside traffic noise could be heard in the room in the mornings but this is to be expected with such a great location.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank MikeyJones97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park8Hotel, Front Office Manager at Park8 Hotel Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2016

Hi MikeyJones97,
We are so pleased to read that your 12 night stay was so enjoyable and our team provided great service and Cafe8 coffee was delicious. Thanks for your balanced feedback - we will certainly work on improving some aesthetics for future guest experiences. Hope to welcome you back again soon.
Warmest Regards,
Simon Farr
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2016

It was unplanned staying here and I was blown away how accomodating the staff were, made everything easy with checking in and checking out. Had nothing to worry about had a very good night sleep! I'll definitely come back here!

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank erikabB45WN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park8Hotel, General Manager at Park8 Hotel Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2016

We are so pleased to read your glowing review erikabB45WN!
It is an absolute delight to hear our team provided fantastic accommodating service and to hear you will return is music to our ears. We love welcoming back familiar faces.
Until next time, safe travels.
Warmest Regards,
Simon Farr
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2016

Excellent value and great location, staff very friendly, prompt and helpful. The hotel is close to Hyde Park which is a great place for a walk on a nice day. Close to the centre of the city for shopping etc. Easy access to trains and buses. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 557gillianb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park8Hotel, General Manager at Park8 Hotel Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2016

Dear 557gillianb,
Thank you for your review. We are pleased to read that our location, team and access to public transport was perfect for your recent visit to Sydney. We would love to welcome you back next time you are in Sydney. Until then safe travels.
Warmest Regards,
Simon Farr
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews