We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (783)
Filter reviews
783 results
Traveller rating
293
310
120
41
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
293
310
120
41
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bedroom loft hyde park great location boutique hotel small hotel st james reception area ironing board pitt st mall within walking distance good size comfortable stay would definitely stay here again darling harbour central location short stay queen victoria building
Filter
Updating list...
131 - 136 of 783 reviews
Reviewed 10 November 2016

Great value hotel in an excellent location near to Town Hall station and all the shops. Loft room was large and spotless, with huge bathroom and adequate kitchenette. Really enjoyed our stay and would stay again.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank suki49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park8Hotel, General Manager at Park8 Hotel Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2016

Dear Suki49,
We are so thrilled to receive your 4 star review and to read that your time with us was excellent from our location right to our large spotless rooms.
We always love to welcome back familiar faces and hope to see you again in the near future.
Warmest Regards,
Simon Farr
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2016

The hotel is looking a little tired in places, but this does not take away from the fact that it is in a great location for all the shops and attractions and made for an awesome stay.

The facilities of the hotel are great, the room was well equipped with everything you would expect of a city center hotel and the bed was super comfy making for a great sleep experience. Even though it is the heart of the CBD the noise from outside was minimal and not a distraction at all, and my wife is a very light sleeper.

Simon on the front desk was great, very welcoming and helpful, he sorted out our car parking (a tad pricey at $60 for 24 hours even for Sydney) in a secure parking garage just a short walk up the road, sent us a txt when our room was ready and made sure our bags we already in it by the time we returned from our shopping excursion.

All in all a hotel I would happily recommend to friends and family and one I would have no issue returning to the next time we grab a weekend away in the big smoke.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank n30nra1n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park8Hotel, General Manager at Park8 Hotel Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2016

Thanks for your great review David R,
We are so pleased to read that Simon T, our Front Office Manager provided a great personal experience for you upon check in and assisted with your parking. We are delighted to also read our rooms were quiet and our beds comfy for a great nights rest.
We always love welcoming back familiar faces and hope we can welcome you and your wife back in the near future David R.
Until then, safe travels.
Warmest Regards,
Simon Farr
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2016

A lovely little boutique hotel with small but very clean rooms with very comfortable beds and a great shower. All you need for a stay in Sydney and the location is just perfect for both sightseeing and shopping. The reception staff were lovely, very efficient and friendly.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank janelle558
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park8Hotel, General Manager at Park8 Hotel Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2016

Dear Janelle558,
Thank you for your lovely 5 star review. We are so pleased to read your time with Park8 was an enjoyable experience and our team right through to our rooms ticked all your boxes.
We do hope to welcome you back in the near future. Please let us know next time you are in Sydney and we would be delighted to take care of you once again.
Warmest Regards,
Simon Farr
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2016

This hotel is located right in the heart of Sydney. It's a small, botique hotel so don't expect a large lobby and lots of staff. Check in was quick, efficient and friendly. I had a loft room which was spacious although some of the finishes to the room were a bit average (ie. timber flooring was not well laid so there were a few gaps, paint peeling). Also there was no desk in case you need to do a bit of work. For the price I feel it is very good value for Sydney CBD.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lgeaba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park8Hotel, General Manager at Park8 Hotel Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2016

Dear lgeaba,
Thank you for your review. We are pleased to read that overall your experience at Park8 was an enjoyable one and your Loft Room was value for Sydney CBD.
It is also great to see our team provided some great friendly service during your stay.
Thanks for your feedback regarding the finishes in the room. We are certainly looking into this to ensure our future guests experiences are exceptional.
Hope to welcome you back again.
Warmest Regards,
Simon Farr
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2016

Clean and roomy sitting room and kitchen area in loft accommodation. Restrictive space in bedroom. Wardrobe door did not fully open due to heavy bedside stand. Access to safe deposit box was thus restricted; was in back corner on floor under bottom shelf. Had to lie on floor to get at it. Otherwise enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank S3774GKjohna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park8Hotel, General Manager at Park8 Hotel Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2016

Dear S3774GKjohna,
Thanks for your review. We are so pleased all in all your stay was comfortable and our facilities were to your liking. Thanks for the feedback regarding the slight restrictions into the wardrobe in your particular room. We will certainly see if we can address this for our future guests.
We do hope to welcome you back soon.
Warmest Regards,
Simon Farr
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews