We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location.Clean. Reasonable rate.”
Review of Park8 Hotel Sydney

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Park8 Hotel Sydney
Ranked #66 of 180 Hotels in Sydney
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 November 2016

We have stayed at the Park8 Hotel a few times. We love the reasonable rate and the great location. It is a lovely little boutique hotel that is clean and well styled. They also make a lovely cup of coffee in the reception area. The staff are friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank diebolds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park8Hotel, General Manager at Park8 Hotel Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2016

Thanks for your great 5 star review Diebolds!
We are delighted to receive your fantastic review and to hear that you continue to return to us when visiting Sydney is great. As you know we love taking care of our guests and regular guests like yourself. Please let us know when you are next in Sydney and we would love to see you again.
Warmest Regards,
Simon Farr
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (782)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

131 - 135 of 782 reviews

Reviewed 10 November 2016

Great value hotel in an excellent location near to Town Hall station and all the shops. Loft room was large and spotless, with huge bathroom and adequate kitchenette. Really enjoyed our stay and would stay again.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank suki49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park8Hotel, General Manager at Park8 Hotel Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2016

Dear Suki49,
We are so thrilled to receive your 4 star review and to read that your time with us was excellent from our location right to our large spotless rooms.
We always love to welcome back familiar faces and hope to see you again in the near future.
Warmest Regards,
Simon Farr
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2016

The hotel is looking a little tired in places, but this does not take away from the fact that it is in a great location for all the shops and attractions and made for an awesome stay.

The facilities of the hotel are great, the room was well equipped with everything you would expect of a city center hotel and the bed was super comfy making for a great sleep experience. Even though it is the heart of the CBD the noise from outside was minimal and not a distraction at all, and my wife is a very light sleeper.

Simon on the front desk was great, very welcoming and helpful, he sorted out our car parking (a tad pricey at $60 for 24 hours even for Sydney) in a secure parking garage just a short walk up the road, sent us a txt when our room was ready and made sure our bags we already in it by the time we returned from our shopping excursion.

All in all a hotel I would happily recommend to friends and family and one I would have no issue returning to the next time we grab a weekend away in the big smoke.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank n30nra1n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park8Hotel, General Manager at Park8 Hotel Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2016

Thanks for your great review David R,
We are so pleased to read that Simon T, our Front Office Manager provided a great personal experience for you upon check in and assisted with your parking. We are delighted to also read our rooms were quiet and our beds comfy for a great nights rest.
We always love welcoming back familiar faces and hope we can welcome you and your wife back in the near future David R.
Until then, safe travels.
Warmest Regards,
Simon Farr
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2016

A lovely little boutique hotel with small but very clean rooms with very comfortable beds and a great shower. All you need for a stay in Sydney and the location is just perfect for both sightseeing and shopping. The reception staff were lovely, very efficient and friendly.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank janelle558
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park8Hotel, General Manager at Park8 Hotel Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2016

Dear Janelle558,
Thank you for your lovely 5 star review. We are so pleased to read your time with Park8 was an enjoyable experience and our team right through to our rooms ticked all your boxes.
We do hope to welcome you back in the near future. Please let us know next time you are in Sydney and we would be delighted to take care of you once again.
Warmest Regards,
Simon Farr
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2016

This hotel is located right in the heart of Sydney. It's a small, botique hotel so don't expect a large lobby and lots of staff. Check in was quick, efficient and friendly. I had a loft room which was spacious although some of the finishes to the room were a bit average (ie. timber flooring was not well laid so there were a few gaps, paint peeling). Also there was no desk in case you need to do a bit of work. For the price I feel it is very good value for Sydney CBD.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lgeaba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park8Hotel, General Manager at Park8 Hotel Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2016

Dear lgeaba,
Thank you for your review. We are pleased to read that overall your experience at Park8 was an enjoyable one and your Loft Room was value for Sydney CBD.
It is also great to see our team provided some great friendly service during your stay.
Thanks for your feedback regarding the finishes in the room. We are certainly looking into this to ensure our future guests experiences are exceptional.
Hope to welcome you back again.
Warmest Regards,
Simon Farr
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Central Business District
Meriton Suites Pitt Street, Sydney
Chinatown
The Ultimo
The Ultimo
#51 of 180 in Sydney
398 reviews
Central Business District
Ovolo 1888 Darling Harbour
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Castlereagh Boutique Hotel
Castlereagh Boutique Hotel
#104 of 180 in Sydney
714 reviews
Central Business District
QT Sydney
QT Sydney
#15 of 180 in Sydney
2,061 reviews
Chinatown
Pensione Hotel Sydney - by 8Hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park8 Hotel Sydney? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park8 Hotel Sydney

Address: 185 Castlereagh St, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney > Central Business District
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Business Hotel in Sydney
#36 Romantic Hotel in Sydney
#58 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
Price Range: €322 - €637 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Park8 Hotel Sydney 4*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the heart of Sydney’s CBD, this intimate 36 room boutique hotel is located on the doorstep of Sydney’s iconic Hyde Park and central to the best shopping, dining and entertainment districts. Park8 offers an oasis of comfort, space and tranquility. Interiors are inspired by Sydney’s natural surrounds which resonate throughout the spacious guest rooms & lofts and feature modern luxury amenities fused with old world charm. Experience the highest level of discreet and personalised service and the genuine warmth and care of our professional team. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Park8 Hotel Sydney reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park8 Hotel Sydney - By 8 Sydney

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing