We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,087)
Filter reviews
1,087 results
Traveller rating
183
477
267
100
60
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
183
477
267
100
60
Show reviews that mention
All reviews central station paddy's market george street darling harbour rooms are small capitol theatre light rail an easy walk buffet breakfast chinatown train haymarket australia rocks
Filter
Updating list...
298 - 303 of 1,087 reviews
Reviewed 16 April 2016

We stayed at this hotel for 9 nights in April and enjoyed excellent breakfasts and a couple of great value bar meals. the chicken penne was delicious! Rooms are quite small but clean and comfortable and surprisingly quiet for such a busy location. Good value for money. Only negative was early check out time with no residents area to sit for a while before catching taxi to airport.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Judith S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2016

i stayed here for the Sydney Mardigra, Its close to the oxford street it was just 15mins walk. the room was really old and outdated it need some renovation even wall paints are bad , it has a great location so hopefully it will have a renovation soon because i heard that it a old hotel and had a good history. i would like to stay here again because of the location but not for the room.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Marc Edrian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2016 via mobile

Easy to park nearby.Great location.
Happy to accomodate extra in room with roll away bed.Bar to have pre dinner drinks and food looked so good 10 of us had dinner their before show and all enjoyed our meals.
Great food and friendly service

Stayed: April 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Lynette C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2016

We stayed here for two nights. The rooms are quite small, but clean and did the job. The location is great as it is walking distance from the CBD. The staff were friendly and helpful. Our room was an unserviced room, which since we were there for only two nights was not an issue. There was no free WIFI and it was a bit pricey to pay for also which was a down side!

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank caroline s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2016

We go to Sydney every 6 or so weeks for an overnight stay (usually for a theatre show). Perfect location, easy parking, close to everything we need in the CBD. It has a great dining room with a very good menu. The rooms are small but comfortable; clean and a good hot shower with great pressure. The staff are always friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: Never had a noisy room.
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank RussCanberra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews