We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Salads galore”
Review of The Happy Frog

The Happy Frog
Ranked #8 of 236 Restaurants in Coffs Harbour
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$4 - US$11
Cuisines: Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast
Description: It's about happy community shopping! Happiness starts with our everyday choices. We choose ethical and local as much as we can. This connects our communities creating a happier, healthier world for everyone! It is our aim to supply you with fresh healthy food and groceries at an affordable price. We buy local wherever possible and support our local suppliers. We buy direct from the growers when we can and pay a fair price for their product This makes for a more sustainable local economy and gives us fresher food The Happy Frog is jam packed with reasons to smile! Join the happiness revolution!
Reviewed 27 November 2017 via mobile

Tried another Coffs cafe for almond milk, but had no luck, so checked Trip Advisor. Found The Happy Frog and almond hot choc & choc macadamia brownie bliss. Great range of healthy food. Took home 3 tasty salads for dinner.

1  Thank Lee W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suzanne V, Public Relations Manager at The Happy Frog, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2017

Great stuff Lee! We pride ourselves on our ability to cater to different tastes and dietary requirements. Our staff are always happy to discuss, modify and offer options when ordering food at our cafe. So glad we were able to help you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (184)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

18 - 22 of 184 reviews

Reviewed 19 November 2017

Lunch can be a pain. Something easy to eat, tasty, not too expensive, not too fattening and for me if possible, vego friendly. Boy does that narrow it down. The Happy Frog I knew had some veggie options but the shop is a little intimidating with so much going on in there but that is fine. I spied rice paper rolls which I ordered to takeaway. Excellent! Very tasty and although a little hard to eat...well I would not get these on a first date!..were very filling. I had two and they were good sized. I felt full byt light afterwards and will be going back for sure..

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank DodgeElliot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suzanne V, Public Relations Manager at The Happy Frog, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2017

Thanks so much for your review. It is so helpful and valuable to know as we do consider all our feedback and are always looking to improve. So glad you enjoyed our food, see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2017 via mobile

We had lovely coffee's..the juices are great but some ice in them would be super. There food is great and well worth popping in.

Thank Tania P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suzanne V, Public Relations Manager at The Happy Frog, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2017

Thank you for your lovely review and the feedback. We appreciate and will consider your comments. See you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2017

Such a lovely, lively space to enter! Fresh produce & flowers, eco friendly clothing, homewares & toiletries.
Whether you stop in for a coffee, an enormous falafel or one of their wide array of salads, this place is just buzzing with good vibes. The staff are absolutely lovely and we've always had nothing but the freshest food every time.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Mandy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suzanne V, Public Relations Manager at The Happy Frog, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2017

Thank you for your heart warming compliments we are feeling very loved!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2017

What a pleasure eating at this place. Staff are very friendly and the place just feels relaxing. The food is phenomenal. Vegetarian and Organic and plenty of choice.

Thank peterciaglia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suzanne V, Public Relations Manager at The Happy Frog, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2017

Thank you for your lovely review, so glad you enjoyed our little store.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Happy Frog also viewed

Coffs Harbour, New South Wales
Coffs Harbour, New South Wales
 
Coffs Harbour, New South Wales
Coffs Harbour, New South Wales
 
Coffs Harbour, New South Wales
Coffs Harbour, New South Wales
 

Been to The Happy Frog? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing