We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing 3 nights”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Nautilus Beachfront Villas & Spa
Ranked #21 of 40 Hotels in Coffs Harbour
Reviewed 11 January 2018

Booked 3 nights here at last minute. Bernie on reception was very friendly, helpful and was there upon our arrival and allowed us to check in early.
Our villa had a bit of a reno and was very comfortable. We had the pools to our selves most days and made the most of our time soaking up the sun and relaxing by the pool. We had a kitchenette in our villa so were able to make dinner and take it to the tables by the beach with a bottle of wine and watch the sunset - my favorite moment apart from the relaxing on site massage booked with the experienced Jessica who works her magic on site. I'm keeping her number for when we next visit. This is a good place to bring your family as villas have extra bedrooms.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 62christinad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (132)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 132 reviews

Reviewed 9 January 2018

Whilst this place is getting on in years it still offers a great stay with loads of extras for any level of accomodation, including 2 pools and a spa. The staff are the friendliest I’ve met and super helpful

Room Tip: A poolside villa is well worth the little extra
See more room tips
Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank mickjod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2017 via mobile

Nice enough setting but clearly a bit unloved.
Stayed over Christmas and the resort was sparse.
This was good to get the pool areas crowd free but it was also like accomodation in a vacuum...not a soul to be seen at times.

The facilities are tired. The rooms are tidy but could do with a serious facelift given the outdated decor.

General maintenance appears to be either closed down over Christmas or not undertaken regularly.

The on-site restaurant made a decent meal. Thai food was nice.

The BIGGEST disappointment was the danger that existed at the pool areas. In each of the three pools there were dozens of missing tiles, and without adequate signage it meant that your feet were in a perilous situation, not that we knew until my 6yo sliced his foot open (picture attached).

Unfortunately the ‘first aid’ was me requesting bandages and then getting zero follow up from reception (as had been promised). We the found out we weren’t the first victims. The maintenance guy came over and said they’d taken some tiles off the day before to which I said “some signage might’ve been nice”. It’s now marked but too late and not good enough. I don’t necessarily blame the maintenance but more so management who need to be across this type of thing.

I’d probably have overlooked the tired decor given it’s a lovely setting, and given a 3 Star, but the lazy (zero?) follow up from staff makes me think no one cares, so why should I care about this places’ reputation? Sad but true.

Note: the manager eventually popped out and explained his side of things but my stance on putting signage up for patrons doesn’t change. I accept things get broken and need fixing but there are dozens of tiles across multiple pools that have simply been left for customers to find.
His quote was “we pride ourselves on our pools”.
No sir, you do not.

Won’t be back I’m afraid.

Stayed: December 2017
1  Thank Troy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2017

10 years ago my now husband took me to Coffs for a weekend away and proposed to me and we stayed at this resort - so we returned to celebrate our approaching anniversary.
We stayed in a 2 bedroom Villa with my Mother in Law and toddler, the Villa has recently had a 'makeover' so it is very clean, light and spacious (although the curtains in the lounge could be upgraded). Large comfortable couches, dinning area and a fantastic sized fully equipped kitchen, you also have a private courtyard so you can dine outdoors.
Both bedrooms offer a king size bed and private bathrooms.
There is also a full laundry - basically you could like in the Villa full time.
Around the grounds you will find beautifully landscaped gardens, the gardeners do a magnificent job and you really feel like you are in another world (especially if you are from Melbourne), the tropical plants are bright and beautiful.
There are BBQ areas scatted through out the grounds, decking with tables and chairs along the beachfront, a massive heated pool and located away from the main pool 2 smaller kids pools that were the home to stunning little dragons that the pool cleaner hand feeds!
You also have a small gym that has 1 treadmill, 1 cross trainer and 1 bike.
On site there is a lovely Thai restaurant that doesn't have licence but you can BYO.
There is also a day spa / hairdresser and function room.
Bernie is lovely and very helpful with directions and tips of places to dine or visit.
Be aware that this resort is located away from the main area of Coffs Harbour (but only a few minutes by car) so you will need to hire a car and there isn't a shop on site so you will need to visit the supermarket.
We really loved our stay once again and we look forward to returning soon.

Room Tip: 2 bedroom villa next to the kids pool is very quiet and private.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MelbourneKimberley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2017 via mobile

Stayed 2nights with my 2yo. Friendly helpful service from managers was 10/10. My son loved the pools (so did I !). Villa was beautiful, it felt very private. Lovely courtyard. Had take away from Thai restaurant on site, yum. Nice and quiet. Just wish we had longer to relax & enjoy it !

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Amanda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Coffs Harbour hotels
1.7 km away
Smugglers on the Beach
Smugglers on the Beach
#4 of 40 in Coffs Harbour
398 reviews
2.4 km away
Novotel Coffs Harbour Pacific Bay Resort
6.9 km away
Quality Inn City Centre
Quality Inn City Centre
#14 of 40 in Coffs Harbour
201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 km away
BreakFree Aanuka Beach Resort
BreakFree Aanuka Beach Resort
#2 of 40 in Coffs Harbour
2,942 reviews
0.8 km away
Opal Cove Resort
Opal Cove Resort
#1 of 1 in Korora
924 reviews
2.6 km away
Pacific Bay Terraces
Pacific Bay Terraces
#32 of 40 in Coffs Harbour
23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nautilus Beachfront Villas & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nautilus Beachfront Villas & Spa

Address: 8 Solitary St, Coffs Harbour, New South Wales 2450, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Coffs Harbour
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Coffs Harbour
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Coffs Harbour
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Coffs Harbour
#6 Luxury Hotel in Coffs Harbour
Price Range: €77 - €163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Nautilus Beachfront Villas & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Coffs Harbour Accommodation – Nautilus Holiday Self Contained Apartments. Spacious, affordable accommodation set on nine tropically landscaped acres of absolute beach frontage seven kilometres north of Coffs Harbour; Nautilus Beachfront Villas & Spa offers something for everyone. Whether you are looking for serene holiday relaxation, a spot of adventure, a touch of indulgence, or quality quiet time, Nautilus Beachfront Villas & Spa is the place for your perfect break. With Coffs Harbour boasting the most temperate climate in Australia, you will be able to do just about everything you want to do anytime of year. Designed for privacy and comfort, our Coffs Harbour accommodation is a world away from a traditional hotel. Deluxe rooms are large and comfortable and the perfect Coffs Harbour accommodation for shorter stays, with Studio, 1, 2 and 3 bedroom self contained villas designed for extended holidays and larger families. In keeping with the relaxed culture of the complex, our "do not disturb" policy provides housekeeping for your arrival with additional services available at a nominal cost. Our Coffs Harbour complex has so many activities on-site you won’t know which one to choose first including three swimming pools, two spas, two tennis courts, children’s playground, BBQ area, coffee shop, beach fishing and day spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers and Agoda so you can book your Nautilus Beachfront Villas & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nautilus Beachfront Villas And Spa
Nautilus Beachfront Villas Hotel Coffs Harbour
Nautilus Beachfront Hotel
Nautilus Beachfront Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing