We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,549)
Filter reviews
1,549 results
Traveller rating
939
454
103
34
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
939
454
103
34
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free movies rooms are small library area wall to wall blackout blinds huge bed realm precinct common areas comfortable bed parliament house car park modern hotel coffee machine rain shower free parking great shower kingston foreshore
Filter
Updating list...
201 - 206 of 1,549 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2018

Frequent traveller, have stayed here many times. Unfortunately it's starting to get a bit tired and am guessing maintenance not being kept up to date.

The most recent trip I had the luxury of having to move rooms twice. First the electronic blinds wouldn't close, so changed rooms, only for it to have no power. The third room was functional, but missing spoons (??) for the coffee and suspiciously not spic & span clean.

The process to change rooms twice took about an hour. And the hotel staff treated me throughout as if I was causing them hassle, rather than the other way around. I have to say given some of the other hotels around in the same price bracket, the LN will no longer be one of my first preferences when in Canberra.

Room Tip: go the 6th floor
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 433GoldCoaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

Stayed here with 2 friends last year and thoroughly enjoyed it. Beds are huge and very comfortable. Rooms are spotless and easy to relax in. Staff were all polite, professional and friendly. Looking forward to staying there again

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Nicole M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DomaGuestServices, Manager at Little National Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2018

Dear Nicole M,

Thanks for your wonderful review, we look forward to welcoming you back also!

Kind Regards,
Madi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

All areas smelled beautiful, the views were great. The decor was lovely, bed very comfortable, however, the position of the bed meant my husband had to keep climbing over me to get up. The toiletries were lovely but not replenished properly.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Jtraveller31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DomaGuestServices, Manager at Little National Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Dear Jtraveller31,

Thanks for your great review, complimenting the pleasant smell and views from our rooms, library and lounge!

For future stays, our beds are one big square. This means we can make the bed with the pillows under the window, preventing anyone from climbing over one another. Don't hesitate to reach out when making your booking, our team will be more than happy to assist.

We hope to welcome you back soon!

Kind Regards,
Madi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

I, like most people, had seen photos on Instagram of these lush looking beds overlooking the Canberra landscape and added Little National to the list of 'places I'd like to stay one day'. That day came, it was one night actually, and it wasn't long enough! The hotel itself is a feast for the aesthetically inclined. And those beds, with that view, are soft, warm and the pillows are cloud-like. Next time I'll book an extra night and spend the day in bed watching the free movies!

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Stacey P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DomaGuestServices, Manager at Little National Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Dear Stacey P,

Thanks for your great review, how wonderful that we were able to meet the expectations that some of the beautiful Instagram pictures have set for us!

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back for a longer stay soon!

Kind Regards,
Madi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018

Utterly modern use of space. Your bed is the width of the room & a third of the depth. If you don’t like reclining in bed, you better plan on a lot off outdoor time in a city which doesn’t encourage it. I liked utilization & enjoyed the room.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank elepeta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DomaGuestServices, Manager at Little National Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Dear Elepeta,

Thanks for your great review, how lovely to hear you found comfort in your room!

For those who wish to spend some time out of their cozy bed, we offer oversized breakout spaces on both level 5 (the library), and level 6 (the lounge). Our receptionists are also more than happy to recommend some great local sites to see!

We hope to welcome you back soon.

Kind Regards,
Madi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews