We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
eDreams
Booking.com
Agoda.com
US$73
View deal
Free cancellation until 09/12/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Vio.com
StayForLong
Priceline
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (20)
Filter reviews
20 results
Traveller rating
6
13
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
6
13
1
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 20 reviews
Reviewed 7 September 2016

Kärdla is so small it barely deserves the name of a city. So, you're more in a village or, at the best, a town. Meaning: you can't expect anything you may be used to with round-package deals.
The hotel is rather simple yet has all that is necessary for a relaxed stay. We had an apartment with sauna and were very pleased. The staff was friendly too, which was an added value.

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Margus E
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 6 May 2016

Very good location, located in walking distance from two supermarkets. Rooms are from natural wood. Clean, friendly staff, good breakfast.
You can visit many nature attractions around, super place to stay with family or for business.

Room tip: Second floor is better.
Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1Viktor1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 22 February 2016

The staff were friendly and waited for me to arrive after midnight so that I could check-in. The room was spacious, and had a fridge, microwave, small sauna, and twin beds. The buffet breakfast was ok if you are very hungry. Overall, good hotel. The internet Wifi signal was very weak, do not count on it.

Date of stay: February 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 1812John
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 21 August 2015

We stayed at the Padu hotel for three nights. The room, breakfast, bathroom rather basic, but very good value at 65€ a night in a twin room. The lady at the reception was very friendly and helpful.
The bed was good, bathroom clean and spacious. A small balcony and a fridge ( for beer and white wine) were nice to have in this warm summer weather.
We had supper there one evening but that was a mistake. You could instead go to the nearby supermarket and get some supper ingredients since there is a micro wave oven, plates etc in the room. Also the wifi was ok and free of charge.

Room tip: Rooms with balconies
Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank UMW
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 16 August 2015

Visited this nice hotel in the beginning of August and found it convenient for our purposes. Our idea was to have accommodation nicely located for your day trips around the island and for that this hotel was very good. Local delicacies was being served during the breakfast, hotel was very clean and rather comfortable. We felt a bit sorry for the owner who seemed to be on duty all the time, from dawn till dusk. First appearence of the hotel was rather neutral but quite soon we discovered lot of small details which we liked. In my opinion the management is quite up-to-date with modern hospitality business. We had nice time at this hotel and wish all the best for the proprietor.

Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Rauno E
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews