We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Exotic, one of a kind

I suggest you to take time and plan the trio there. If you don't have anyone hosting you there. To... read more

Reviewed 5 August 2019
KHKH00
,
Tallinn, Estonia
via mobile
Amazing

The whole park is amazing and a good area for a hike. The most scenic part however where you also... read more

Reviewed 1 September 2015
Maikel1989
,
Ghent, Belgium
Read all 14 reviews
  
Reviews (14)
Filter reviews
14 results
Traveller rating
10
4
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
10
4
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 14 reviews
Reviewed 1 September 2015

The whole park is amazing and a good area for a hike. The most scenic part however where you also can enjoy most an 'end of the world'-feeling is Harilaid peninsula. this part can only be reached with own transport. There is a circular path that can be followed with at the most western point an abandoned slanting lighthouse which is now in the water instead of on land, because of water level rise and erosion. the atmosphere here is really unique. the path starts with a walk through pine forrest and after passing a lake you reach the sea. however the path passes behind the dunes. it's advisable though to cross the dunes and walk along the sea until meeting the lighthouse. this is a lot more beautiful then the rest of the trail.

Date of experience: August 2015
Thank Maikel1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 July 2015

This really isn't a review about the park because we didn't get there. The water arises so that the road is below the water. Still I liked a lot to even to see the atmosphere. I recommend a local guide!

Date of experience: July 2015
3  Thank Edelfelt
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 June 2015

Though I'm not a great fan of national parks, I did find my day at the Vilsandi National Park very interesting and relaxing. We had a good local guide who could point out the different types of plants, flowers,(saw some very small orchids) etc., we see on the way. Also, we could see lots of sea birds on the small islands dotting the beaches. We had a lovely lunch at the farmhouse on the island.

Date of experience: June 2015
1  Thank jensy88
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 August 2021 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of experience: August 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 May 2020
Google Translation

Date of experience: June 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews