We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We had a lovely time and delicious meals!”
Review of Rosen

Rosen
Ranked #1 of 1 Restaurants in Maetaguse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Outdoor Seating
Description: The renovated stable and coach-house forming part of the Maetaguse manor currently houses a hotel and restaurant. Seating up to 60 diners, our restaurant is the perfect place for parties, banquets and receptions. Lovely views open out over the estate and park from its windows, and in summer you can enjoy your meals on our terrace. We offer high-quality, home-style meals at affordable prices.
Reviewed 12 September 2020

Me and my partner, as hotel guests at Manor House, had food at this restaurant twice. Evening dinner was lovely and meals were great. Homemade bread was offered straight away while we were waiting main meal. I never had Borscht with duck before but now I can highly recommend it, delicious! Wait Staff is very welcoming and friendly, and very helpful as well. We had a lovely time!

Our second visit to this restaurant was in the morning for breakfast and I can't say any negatives about it. Omelette, sausages, potatoes, porridge, variety of jams and cereals, pancakes... surely tea, coffee, juices. Although I love my pancakes with sour cream I had to ask for it as couldn't find it anywhere on the table. Lovely lady from the kitchen brought it to me literally minute later I've asked for it. Great service! Thank you!

Date of visit: August 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank sipsik19
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (17)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 17 reviews

Reviewed 7 January 2020

I can give 1 star from 5, i live my comments for my self. But the prices and food quality are not Ok! Breakfast is Good! Bar is Ok as well! If someone wants to ask me what was wrong i can answer personally.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank StanS616
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 May 2019 via mobile

Really polite and lovely staff. Sander was welcomig and warm. Breakfast good. Alot of variety even when we came late. Finished items were replaced quickly. Thanks for taking us in. Great!

Date of visit: May 2019
2  Thank GreeteKi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 May 2019 via mobile

Very nice property, we actually didn’t have the chance to stay overnight but we stop for breakfast and the staff was very kind to let us in and enjoy the buffet as we arrived at 11.00am (closing time). Breakfast quality is amazing for the price we paid !! Fresh, tasty, everything you need. Sander the waiter was very friendly and helpful. Thank you very much for this wonderful breakfast. Highly recommended !!

Date of visit: May 2019
1  Thank Ines_lft
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 October 2017 via mobile

Price and quality are not balanced. Kitchen opening time should be more flexible. Recommend to check bill before you pay. Service was ok.

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank Navigate205533
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Rosen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.