We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hidden gem in Saaremaa”
Review of WIO Burger

WIO Burger
Ranked #1 of 1 Restaurants in Salme
Price range: US$3 - US$5
Description: WIO is a small fast food kiosk by the highway on route to one of the most popular sightseeing places in Saaremaa, the Sorve peninsula. On the menu, there are fast food classics, such as a classic beef burger as well as fish&chips. Also, vegans don't have to suffer from hunger in our burger stand. All of our cutlery and tableware are biodegradable.
Restaurant details
Description: WIO is a small fast food kiosk by the highway on route to one of the most popular sightseeing places in Saaremaa, the Sorve peninsula. On the menu, there are fast food classics, such as a classic beef burger as well as fish&chips. Also, vegans don't have to suffer from hunger in our burger stand. All of our cutlery and tableware are biodegradable.
Reviewed 11 July 2021

Very tasty burgers with reasonable price. I would say best burger I've had in Saaremaa. I would recommend to find this place.

Date of visit: July 2021
Thank estkaren
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Write a reviewReviews (9)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 9 reviews

Reviewed 25 August 2020 via mobile

Wonderful burgers. Unfortunately fish and chips had been sold out, but ordered a burger with chips and fried chicken with sweet potato chips. Lovely food!

Date of visit: August 2020
Thank vaeltava_aave
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 21 August 2020

Great little place to stop by! Burgers and fries were excellent, juicy and crunchy. Service was fast and friendly. Would stop by anytime and recommend to others also.

Date of visit: August 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Elise L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 23 August 2019 via mobile

We stopped on the way to our holiday home- ordered vegan burgers, beef burger and chicken with french fries- everything was amazing. Would never expect a place like this to have such delicious “junk food”. Definitely recommend

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank joannad125
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 28 July 2019 via mobile

My boys were craving burgers and WIO just happened to be down the street from where we were staying. We stopped not knowing what to expect but willing to give it a try. We were ALL blown away. The pulled bbq chicken and fried chicken with sweet potato fries were so delicious. We just kept ordering more food. The homemade buns are made with love and very tasty. We wanted to try more but it just happened to be the busiest day of the year today and they were out of many things. We will be back for the beef burger, fish and chips and vegan ice cream.

Date of visit: July 2019
1  Thank catbalou22
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Travellers who viewed WIO Burger also viewed

Kuressaare, Saaremaa

Been to WIO Burger? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.