We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolutely beautiful!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Palm Villa

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
27 reviews
Ground Floor Plan
First Floor Paln
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Maynards, Saint Peter Parish, Barbados

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Marlyn S
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
“Absolutely beautiful!”
Reviewed 6 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015

The villa was all that I expected and more! Spacious, well laid out, great view from the balcony and very clean! Bev, the housekeeper was absolutely amazing.....cooked some delicious local foods for us and was very knowledgeable of places ( beaches, restaurants, bars) to visit on the island.
A must villa to experience/ stay when in Barbados!

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Views from balcony!
Liked least: Sun was up at 6am!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JennieTra...
Red Deer, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
1 review
“The relaxing paradise we were looking for”
Reviewed 29 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015

We rented this villa as we were looking for somewhere to stay during my daughters semester break. She is sailing a tall ship for her grade 12 year, so rest and relaxation is what we were seeking along with the ability to treat her to home cooked meals and wash her laundry.
The villa was exactly what was advertised and exactly what we were looking for.
The area is safe and secure and very quiet. The villa is clean, well laid out and very well equipped. The pool was clean and very welcoming. Beverly comes to clean 3 times during the week, and is helpful and ready to answer any questions you may have.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peacefulness
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
steves_be...
Uckfield, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
222 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
“Great villa, perfect for families sand large groups”
Reviewed 2 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014

We stayed for a week on October. My wife, 4 kids (11,14,18 & 23) and me. The kids had spacious room each all air conditioned, the kitchen was large, there were lots of games to keep them entertained if it rained, the villa was very clean and well serviced.

The pool was lovely and in pretty gardens, we saw monkeys four times during our stay, in the trees and even walking across the lawn. We ate in most days, using the supermarket in Holetown for our provisions.

Beverley the housekeeper came three times and ensured the house was kept clean for us.

It is a 4 minute drive to the beach and a 10 min drive to a beach with sun beds, bar, toilets etc, which was Mullins Beach.

We visited five beaches in total within the 10 minute drive to soak up the sunset and swim. Sometimes the elder kids just sat on the balcony and watched the sun go down.

Overall a lovely vacation home, highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The property had lots of rooms for the kids to find their own space when required.
Liked least: Had to drive to the beach. But it was only a few minutes by car. And the dishwasher was broken during our stay.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew M
Cottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Chilled out with a rum watching the sun go down”
Reviewed 22 October 2014 for a stay in August 2014

The quiet location and set up of the villa was perfect for what we like from a holiday in the sun. Everything was in place for us on arrival to start the first of many sun downer sessions... The villa was very spacious and more than ample for a family of four - the only hard thing was to chose which of the vast bedrooms to use. Beverley, the house keeper, met us from the start with a big smile on her face and was a great help and friend during the whole stay. The use of a car is a must and there was ample space to park up at least two more with in the grounds. Travel around the island, with the car, was fun and everything is within reach. Overall a great place to spend a holiday while getting to know the people and Barbados.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Large well kept gardens, large open eating areas - with pool and sun downers on the balcony.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
r0yc00ke
Wirral, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent Villa”
Reviewed 26 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We found this Villa on Tripadvisor and it look just right for our needs. Having stayed there for 2 weeks I can say that it was excellent and very well located. Not far from beaches, shops and supermarkets.We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would recommend it to others.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing