We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing relaxing resort”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Blue Bay Curacao Golf & Beach Resort
Reviewed 22 August 2017 via mobile

Top 3 Best Beach resort in all of Caribbean. An absolute amazing gem in the Caribbean. Arrived via Carnival cruise; tried to research close yet secluded beaches on an other wise rocky island. Trip to the resort was approximately 20 mins. Gated resort with a reasonable entrance fee. Arrive early to reserve beach chairs under a palm tree or thatched cabana (spaces go very quickly - earlier the better). Bit of a rocky water and shoreline but beach is soft and powdery. Bar prices are exceptionally reasonable; ask for the Sue special.. Bartender Sue makes a brightly colored rainbow drink; amazing! The cove beach has minimal waves, spectacular snorkel opportunities, an outlet to a wall of coral at the breaker walls of the ocean. Staff went above and beyond in accommodating us. Servers do wander the beach looking to provide food and drink service, tip them well and they will return the favor. The resort itself is laid out expansively, a vast estate full of amenities and outdoor recreation. Being a private gated resort, no pestering vendors soliciting you to buy stuff. Absolutely a relaxing, gorgeous beach providing all the amenities to be worry free. Prices are exceptional, can't be beat for the experience and atmosphere. Just be sure to arrive early, bring water shoes and tip your staff! Love Blue Bay cant wait to come back!!

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank ExploreBigBlueEarth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Asharirombley, Manager at Blue Bay Curacao Golf & Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2017

Dear Guest. We appreciate your positive feedback about your 1 day experience at our Blue Bay Beach. We do take pride in catering to our guests' and making them feel at home. If you're traveling to our area again soon, don't hesitate to call us

Best regards,
Blue Bay Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (451)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

8 - 12 of 451 reviews

Reviewed 19 July 2017 via mobile

We were on vacation on the beautiful island of Curacao . After spending our first day exploring several beaches, we decided to end a beautiful day with Happy hour at the Blue Bay. We were thinking of just staying for one drink and then leave . The beach bar manager Joel made us feel completely at ease. He took excellent care of us with a great variety of cocktails and gave us also lots of trip advice on the island . We enjoyed a great variety of " pasapalos" ( tasty snacks), great music from a live band named Unique, and a gorgeous sunset at the beautiful Blue Bay beach. All this together did the magic for us. We stayed the whole night and we had a blast. Thank you Blue Bay and the wonderful staff for making us feel at home !

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank sharow2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Asharirombley, Manager at Blue Bay Curacao Golf & Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write this wonderful review! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our facilities and our staff! We take pride in serving our guests.
Hope to see you again at our Blue Bay Beach.

Kind regards,
Blue Bay Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2017

We were on the cruise ship Carnival Vista when we stopped at this port Curacao. We enjoyed this island. It had a nice quant feel to it. Apparently the buildings take a beating from the constant salt so there is a project to help restore homes and historic landmarks. The repaired structures have such character, it is clear to see that Curacoa is trying hard to maintain their Dutch architecture. After our narrated drive through the plantation homes we ended up at Blue Bay beach cove. This area of beach is very nice with newer townhomes. The cove is large with crystal clear water that drops off to a deep blue. You can definitely take some gorgeous pictures at this beach cove. We snorkeled and saw an abundant variety of fish and coral. I didn’t want to get out of the water. There is a restaurant beach bar and the food looked amazing. We were passengers on the cruise ship, Carnival Vista, and the tour is called ‘Beach Day Express.’ It was a great way to see the island and snorkel its beautiful reefs. I would definitely go back to Curacao, and this beach again.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank thinch007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
asharirombley, Manager at Blue Bay Curacao Golf & Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking your time and write this beautiful review! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your 1 day on our island and Blue Bay Beach! We hope to see you again soon!

Best regards,
Blue Bay Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2017

I stayed in Apt . 40 which was a 2bedroom, 2 1/2 bath. The apt was beautiful as well as the view. Upon entering the apt. I saw a birthday card and bottle of wine left by the owner for my birthday, awesome. The beach was beautiful, the beach bar was great and the food was delicious. If you are planning to leave off the resort, you will need to rent a car.

Room Tip: Apt.40 if it's available
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debra W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
asharirombley, Manager at Blue Bay Curacao Golf & Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write is nice review! We are happy to hear the you enjoyed your birthday stay with us ! We look forward in welcoming back!

Kind regards,
Blue Bay Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2017

We enjoyed our stay here. We booked "run of the House" and we had a 2 bathroom and 2 bedroom Appartement near the Pool. The Beach was nice and the Service was good.
We would come back to Play Golf as the course looked really good ( but we just started playing Golf!)

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank DozyPaderborn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
asharirombley, Manager at Blue Bay Curacao Golf & Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to right this nice review! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you have plans to come again and play Golf. Don't hesitate in contacting us for your next stay!See you again soon.

Kind regards,
Blue Bay Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dorp Sint Michiel
11 km away
Lions Dive & Beach Resort Curacao
7.3 km away
Scuba Lodge & Suites
Scuba Lodge & Suites
#2 of 32 in Willemstad
687 reviews
10.5 km away
Van der Valk Kontiki Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 km away
Floris Suite Hotel - Spa & Beach Club
13.3 km away
Papagayo Beach Resort
Papagayo Beach Resort
#11 of 32 in Willemstad
347 reviews
16.4 km away
Santa Barbara Beach & Golf Resort, Curacao
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Bay Curacao Golf & Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Bay Curacao Golf & Beach Resort

Address: Landhuis Blaauw z/n, Dorp Sint Michiel, Curacao
Region: Caribbean > Curacao > Dorp Sint Michiel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Dorp Sint Michiel
Price Range: €150 - €261 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Blue Bay Curacao Golf & Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Expedia, TravelUp, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Blue Bay Curacao Golf & Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Bay Village Hotel Willemstad
Best Western Willemstad

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing