We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Bohemi Resort(Dorp Sint Michiel)(Great Value!)
US$305
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Blue Bay Lodges(Dorp Sint Michiel)(Great Value!)
US$134
US$123
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Curacao(Willemstad)
US$201
Hilton.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$169
US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$210
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$134
US$91
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (496)
Filter reviews
496 results
Traveller rating
179
187
66
33
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
179
187
66
33
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgrocery storepool locatednice beachminute walk to the beachbeach towelsfull kitchenbeach barmaster bedroomfishrented a carlounge chairslarge balconycrystal clear waterplay golfcruise shipexplore the islandgreat snorkeling
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 496 reviews
Reviewed 19 July 2017 via mobile

We were on vacation on the beautiful island of Curacao . After spending our first day exploring several beaches, we decided to end a beautiful day with Happy hour at the Blue Bay. We were thinking of just staying for one drink and then leave . The beach bar manager Joel made us feel completely at ease. He took excellent care of us with a great variety of cocktails and gave us also lots of trip advice on the island . We enjoyed a great variety of " pasapalos" ( tasty snacks), great music from a live band named Unique, and a gorgeous sunset at the beautiful Blue Bay beach. All this together did the magic for us. We stayed the whole night and we had a blast. Thank you Blue Bay and the wonderful staff for making us feel at home !

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank sharow2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Asharirombley, Manager at Blue Bay Curacao Golf & Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write this wonderful review! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our facilities and our staff! We take pride in serving our guests.
Hope to see you again at our Blue Bay Beach.

Kind regards,
Blue Bay Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2017

We were on the cruise ship Carnival Vista when we stopped at this port Curacao. We enjoyed this island. It had a nice quant feel to it. Apparently the buildings take a beating from the constant salt so there is a project to help restore homes and historic landmarks. The repaired structures have such character, it is clear to see that Curacoa is trying hard to maintain their Dutch architecture. After our narrated drive through the plantation homes we ended up at Blue Bay beach cove. This area of beach is very nice with newer townhomes. The cove is large with crystal clear water that drops off to a deep blue. You can definitely take some gorgeous pictures at this beach cove. We snorkeled and saw an abundant variety of fish and coral. I didn’t want to get out of the water. There is a restaurant beach bar and the food looked amazing. We were passengers on the cruise ship, Carnival Vista, and the tour is called ‘Beach Day Express.’ It was a great way to see the island and snorkel its beautiful reefs. I would definitely go back to Curacao, and this beach again.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank thinch007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
asharirombley, Manager at Blue Bay Curacao Golf & Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking your time and write this beautiful review! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your 1 day on our island and Blue Bay Beach! We hope to see you again soon!

Best regards,
Blue Bay Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2017

I stayed in Apt . 40 which was a 2bedroom, 2 1/2 bath. The apt was beautiful as well as the view. Upon entering the apt. I saw a birthday card and bottle of wine left by the owner for my birthday, awesome. The beach was beautiful, the beach bar was great and the food was delicious. If you are planning to leave off the resort, you will need to rent a car.

Room Tip: Apt.40 if it's available
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Debra W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
asharirombley, Manager at Blue Bay Curacao Golf & Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write is nice review! We are happy to hear the you enjoyed your birthday stay with us ! We look forward in welcoming back!

Kind regards,
Blue Bay Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2017

We enjoyed our stay here. We booked "run of the House" and we had a 2 bathroom and 2 bedroom Appartement near the Pool. The Beach was nice and the Service was good.
We would come back to Play Golf as the course looked really good ( but we just started playing Golf!)

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank DozyPaderborn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
asharirombley, Manager at Blue Bay Curacao Golf & Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to right this nice review! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you have plans to come again and play Golf. Don't hesitate in contacting us for your next stay!See you again soon.

Kind regards,
Blue Bay Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2017 via mobile

The beach is really nice. It's $8 each to get in and u get beds and shade. No towels. The restaurant on the beach has the slowest careless service and I do not recommend eating here. Food is overpriced and below average. Ordered a $18 watermelon salad and it came without watermelon. When we told the waiter they brought us a plate of the slimiest overripe small watermelon. What a joke. Don't waste your money here.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank CC W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
asharirombley, Manager at Blue Bay Curacao Golf & Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable review. The experiences you described are not characteristic of the level of service our colleagues strive to provide. We appreciate your valuable feedback as it helps us identify the areas we can improve the guest experience. Your feedback has been shared with our F&B team, and we look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back and exceed your expectations!

Kind regards,
Blue BayTeam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews