We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing stay”
other travellers have booked this property
Panoramic view from the terrace
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Panoramic view from the terrace
Personal Wifi, 32' TV with cable and blackout curtains
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
Panoramic view from the terrace
Personal Wifi, 32' TV with cable and blackout curtains
Suite room with view of the ocean
Very bright room with a king bed and blackout curtains to rest well
Walk in closet
Ensuite bathroom
Fully equipped kitchen
View of the ocean from the dining room
Panoramic view of the Pacific Ocean
Enjoy Fish & Chips in the terrace
1B1B apartment plan
Outdoor swimming pool heated by solar panel. Picture taken from the apartment
Outdoor Swimming pool with garden and playgrounds
Autumn time
Autumn sunset
Sunset in autumn, from the terrace
The main entrance of the building
Reñaca beach, north-west view
Reñaca beach, south-west view
Reñaca beach, north view
Reñaca beach, south view
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Renaca, Vina del Mar, Valparaiso Region

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Leon G
New York City, New York
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing stay”
Reviewed 24 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016

We had amazing time in this sparkling apartment on 25th floor of the very new shining building, overlooking the ocean. The owner cannot be more friendly or helpful, meeting us with her husband at the ship terminal and insisting on carrying our bags to the car. She also dropped us off at the bus station at the end of our stay.

The apartment has all amenities including small extras like a change for a laundry machine, tea/coffee/sugar/cooking oil, etc. The view from the balcony to the Pacific Ocean and Valparaiso itself worth the stay. There is also a large supermarket nearby (buy their salmon and fry it at home, it's better than in any restaurant), bakery, cafe and a drugstore, a gas station and a car wash for those who drive.

The beach itself is exactly 15 mins walk away. It's a little bit unconventional as half of it is along a busy road and another half is a long staircase. However, you can always take a bus, they are running every minute and cost about 60 cents (US). The beach is just two stops away. We often walked to the beach for exercise and took a bus back. Some of the buses run to Valparaiso and the ticket is still 60c. You buy it from a driver.

Overall, it's a great place to stay

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jan 2016
Dear Leon & Tanya,


First of all thank you very much for choosing of my place for your stay in Reñaca, and also for taking your time and writing this review on TripAdvisor. For us it was a real pleasure to meet you both. You were amazing guests. We were delighted to hear that you could enjoy the view from the balcony.

We are looking forward to welcoming you both again. I just wish you keep enjoying your holidays, Warm regards, Gemma
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary Anne...
Port Townsend, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
144 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“This Cozy Apartment Is A Dream Come True!”
Reviewed 11 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

This apartment is absolutely lovely and truly is a dream come true for any guest. It has an incredibly spectacular view. The host, Gemma, is truly amazing. She is so warm, friendly, accommodating and helpful. If you need anything at all, she is quick to respond via phone or email.

This cozy apartment has it all. It is spotless and tastefully furnished with everything you could ever possibly want or need. It has a fully outfitted kitchen and also has the most comfortable king size bed you can imagine. The internet is fast and reliable. You just cannot believe how spectacular the view is. Breathtaking is the word that first comes to mind to describe it!

You can walk into town or take a bus. There are stairs down to the beachfront about a 15 minute walk down the street. There is a great grocery store below the condo as well as a pharmacy, cafe and bakery. Everything you need is only steps away. It is a very safe condo tower with concierge at the front door ready to help you.

If you are doing to this part of Chile and want a beautiful, cozy, comfortable and safe place to stay, with an incredibly gracious and helpful host, this is the place to choose! I cannot recommend either the host or the apartment highly enough.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!
Liked least: I have no complaints whats ever about this property or the host.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Sep 2015
Thank you very much Mary Anne and Rupert for the great feedback and kindness in your comments, for sharing your experience staying in our home on this travel site, and also for describing and providing relevant, timely information about the appartment and the area in accurate detail, and most sincerely for taking the time to write it. We appreciate it from the bottom of our hearts!


We are more than happy to hear that you had an enjoyable time and we hope the apartment has fulfilled all your expectations, We are looking forward to hosting you both again soon!

Abrazos desde Chile
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francis
Reviewed 2 February 2015 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
5 Feb 2015
I recommend this family 100%, they are such great people and very respectful of my apartment. I learned a lot from them about how they live a simple but great life of pursuing goals and dreams. I was so happy to have met such an amazing young lady who is the youngest girl to climb Mt Kilimanjaro, between other activities that she does. It was a pleasure and an honor to have Hemant and Angel in my apartment. I hope they enjoyed their stay in Reñaca.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 6 January 2015 for a stay in August 2014
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Relaxing, View and the Bed
Travelling group: Con mi pareja
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
BeaBusa
Province of Cordoba, Argentina
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Feb 2018
Muchas gracias Beatríz por tu opinión, fue realmente un agrado conocerlos, charlar con uds. Feliz además de saber que el departamento estuvo a vuestras expectativas y que tuvieron una linda estadía. Espero tener el placer de tenerlos como huéspedes nuevamente en el futuro, siempre serán bienvenidos!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing