We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Logis Hostellerie Saint-Paul(Vivy)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$82
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
Hotel Du Parc(Saumur)(Great Value!)
US$81
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$49
US$43
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$175
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Alcyon(Saumur)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$86
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$94
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Book now, pay at stay
US$212
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$247/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$97
US$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Le Bussy(Montsoreau)
US$144
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (36)
Filter reviews
36 results
Traveller rating
16
16
4
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
16
16
4
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 36 reviews
Reviewed 15 April 2014

We like the Loire river valley for relaxed vacation travel and booked two nights here on a whim.
The room prices are quite reasonable and it is conveniently tucked away between Saumur and Angers so it is an easy drive to either city. The countryside abounds with fruit trees and flowering bushes and while quite beautiful, I worried about sleeping in a carpeted hotel room with my allergies: no worries here! Our room had a natural hemp floor covering that smelled wonderful
and kept the allergens to a minimum so the nights were quite restful.
Staff is excellent; both friendly and helpful and directed us to various local points of interest.
Absolutely dine in the restaurant-it is not to be missed.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Prepcook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2014

This is the second time I have stayed here and the meal I had this time was unbelievable. The hotel is off the beaten track and so is quiet and tranquil. I choose to use it because it is near places I go to buy wine . The hotel rooms are very modern , clean and comfortable.
Last night I was the only one dining and booked half board. I was treated to a four course gourmet meal which taking away the cost of the room worked out at about 15 euros. The main course was cod wrapped in strips of courgette on a bed of risotto and so well presented. Will be returning for more of this.

The hotel does not open till after 6pm so was a little nervous first time I visited. Rest easy the staff do turn up and are very helpfull and the lady in charge speaks good english.

Room Tip: Used 2 and 6 both good modern rooms with double bed.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daveawdas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2013

We stayed with my friend 1 night here before starting our Loire journey thru the castles and were pleasantly surprised with the quality of the hotel. I was looking for a hotel in Chinon and a booking site prompted this hotel among top recommended, the price was adequate and the rooms looked comfortable. Though quite a distance from Chinon (~30 km) and Saumur (~17 km) - we were really surprised to find this nice hotel in the middle of a small village. There are only 7 rooms, we got room #1 - big, with 2 beds, nicely decorated, free wifi throughout hotel, free parking in the backyard. Breakfast is 9 euro and is a typical French one, yet you don't stay hungry after. Very good budget place to start your Loire journey.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DolceF_Niente
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2012

This three star delight is a short distance from the Loire Valley chateaux. A modern building in a tiny, quiet village with an excellent restaurant. The village itself has no visitor attractions to speak of, but it's a well situated for those traveling by car to visit the abundant attractions in the nearby area. The price is easy on the budget, the WiFi is good, and parking is provided. There's even terry robes provided in the bathroom! The one minor challenge we noted is a bit of a shortage of electrical plugs, so there was a little shuffling for our various chargers and laptops. The restaurant is closed on Sunday nights.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NashvilleRambler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sabine B, Propriétaire at Hotel L'oree Des Bois, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2018
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews