We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Home from home”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Deerdale Lodge

Luxury bedrooms with TV/DVD and views into the forest
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Luxury bedrooms with TV/DVD and views into the forest
Cosy-up in front of the log burning stove Private outdoor hot tub
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
56 reviews
Luxury bedrooms with TV/DVD and views into the forest
Cosy-up in front of the log burning stove
Private outdoor hot tub
Welcome to a luxury traditional log cabin nestled in over 3000 acres of woodland
Outdoor dining on the decking terrace
Kitchen and dining with double oven, dishwasher, fridge freezer, microwave, coffee maker, toaster
Lounge with logburner and TV/DVD
Bedroom 2 can be twin or double, with TV/DVD and views into the forest
Bathroom
Private outdoor space
Power shower and bath
The adjacent and surrounding forest
Winter 2012/13
Snow in the forest
Forest path snow scene
Private hot-tub and terrace
Dining terrace
Indoor dining
Great in all seasons
Hammock
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Newark-on-Trent, Nottinghamshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 56 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
SAXONMAGI...
1 review
“Home from home”
Reviewed 26 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

My husband and friends stayed at Deerdale it is in the heart of the forest, it has everything inside aswell as a few sweet extras but Lynda and Stu. The process of booking was carefree and done with ease. The cabin is beautiful, it's quiet and tranquil I would definitely return.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 May 2015
Thankyou for being great guests and for your lovely comments about the Lodge. We're very pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again,
Warm regards, Lynda & Stu
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lisag86
essex, england
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Magical”
Reviewed 1 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015

My husband and I have just returned from a wonderful 3 night stay here after getting married on Saturday. It is absolutely beautiful and has everything you could possibly need and more. We hope to return next year for our anniversary. We didn't want to leave. Thank you for a wonderful stay.

Lisa and Ian Bargus

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 May 2015
Thankyou for being great guests and for your lovely comments about the Lodge. We're very pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you on your anniversary,
Warm regards, Lynda & Stu
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
joshanem
Wakefield, United Kingdom
1 review
“Stunning”
Reviewed 27 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015

Didn't meet Lynda but Stu was very accommodating. The place was absolutely stunning and everything was very high quality. Couldn't have asked for a more beautiful place or location. Would definitely return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Hot tub
Liked least: Weather
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Feb 2015
Thankyou for being great guests and for your lovely comments about the Lodge. We're very pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon,
Warm regards, Lynda & Stu
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teeayeemm
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Superb cosy and secluded woodland escape”
Reviewed 8 February 2015 for a stay in January 2015

My girlfriend and I visited mid January for a 3 night romantic break and we were not disappointed.

The directions to the lodge were spot on and we had no trouble finding the place. On arrival we received a very warm welcome from the host and were given a tour of the lodge including how to work the hot tub, after this we were left to our own devices but with the knowledge that the hosts were only in the house next door should we need anything.

Can't fault the location, nestled deep within the forest, everything we needed was in the lodge, right down to a welcome basket including fresh ground coffee and some amazing shortbread homemade by our host.

We can't wait to book again and go back, it's just a pity it's booked up for the majority of the year already!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Feb 2015
Thankyou for being great guests and for finding time to write the nice comments about the Lodge. We're very pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon,
Warm regards, Lynda & Stu
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
K B
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
“This Lodge is absolutely perfect !!!”
Reviewed 14 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015

The lodge is immaculate and the attention to detail is faultless. The owners have thought of everything to make your stay perfect. Its peaceful, romantic and so relaxing. We had the pleasure of seeing Husky racing in the forest. I am so pleased we booked this Lodge, you can't find better. Can't wait to return. Thanks Lynn & Stu.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Lodge is perfection
Liked least: There's nothing not to like
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Feb 2015
Thankyou for being great guests and for taking the time and effort to write complimentary comments about the Lodge. We're very pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again,
Warm regards, Lynda & Stu
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing