We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pension Rafael(Paltinis)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Booking.com
View Deal
Booking.com
View Deal
Vila Briana(Paltinis)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Pensiunea Casi(Paltinis)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (8)
Filter reviews
8 results
Traveller rating
2
1
2
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
2
1
2
2
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 8 reviews
Reviewed 28 October 2015

Vila Romana has a good location in Paltinis, right near the Platos Arena, but there are better places in the area for sure. The bathrooms have some problems and also the cleanliness level is not very high. However, a good place overall and good value for money too.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Claudiu S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2015 via mobile

The personnel seams very friendly. The accommodation is poor, with rooms that have sewage smell, holes in the room doors (room no 5) and flooding bathrooms from the shower. The vila is not heated during daytime but only during evening and around midnight the heat is stopped. We tried a local drink in the vila's restaurant but it was mearly water.
Low level accommodation for 2014.

Stayed: January 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Flavy V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

We stayed for 2 nights in the summer and had a triple room. The room was very clean and neat, the bathroom was very clean, we had plenty of towels and the bed was comfortable. The room also came with a small balcony, which was great because we could just sit there and enjoy the fresh air. Furthermore, the staff were incredibly friendly and helpful, they really tried to cater to every need. The location is pretty good, if you travel by foot, the villa is about 30 minutes away from Paltinis center and the chairlift, if go on the main road, and 15 minutes from the Arena Platos slope, if you use the same main road. Therefore, the place offers great value for money and I'd recommend it to anyone travelling to Paltinis.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Monica B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2013

We have stayed for one week, we had a room for 4 person which was big enough for us and our children. It was clean, the outside terrace is wonderful because you can stay all day long and relax and on cool air. We have eat at the restaurant and the food was tasty and the price properly.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mihaela256
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2013

The villa was warm inside. They were saying Arena Platos slope was 200 m away, in reality you had to walk for 10 minutes throught a forest and some old buidings in ruin and during the night it was completly dark. The building looked poor and had a bad smell inside and also in the room. We had a triple room, although we booked last double room, with no windows, it had a transparent door on the balcony. The toillet water flowed continuously, very noisy and the toillet room was in the middle of the room.
Food in the restaurant was poor.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GeorgeteM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews