We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice environment and a good brunch”

Restaurant Hopballe Molle
Ranked #1 of 10 Restaurants in Jelling
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed 20 November 2017

I visited the tombs in Jelling and checked on tripadvisor what restaurant was nearby. The drive from Jelling to Hopballe was very nice. I did not know tere were hills in Denmark :-). The restaurant is situated next to a small pond. There was brunch served. One side there was cold fish and meat, the other side warm. Big desert buffet and cheese. All of good quality. The waiters could was unfortunately not keep up with the amoount of people leaving and coming. After a while it went better. Nevertheless, when in that neighbourhood, it is worth making a small detour.

Date of visit: November 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank PatrickonTA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (180)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 180 reviews

Reviewed 13 September 2017

We visited here for breakfast as a family and it was very enjoyable.
Great array of fresh food to choose from, with eggs, crispy bacon, Danish sausage, pastries etc.
it was quality food served with a smile, sitting on the deck overlooking the water.
It was very relaxing and peaceful.
Highly recommend.

Date of visit: August 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank gadabout51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2017 via mobile

The most beautiful resturant in Denmark. In a pictures farm overlooking a lake with swans ... the food is fresh and varied. Super friendly host and staff.

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank Lior H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2017 via mobile

The weekend brunch is faboulous with a wide range of tasty food on offer; eggs, bacon, cheese, fruit, chicken sausages and plenty of Danish specialities. The only challenge is to make a selection from the well assorted buffet! Hopballe Mølle is beautifully located next a small pond and a large forest. The service is warm, welcoming and very attentative. Remember to visit the adjecent farm shop to bring back home bit of the Hopballe Mølle feeling.

Date of visit: April 2017
Thank Trine J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2017

Outside Jelling, after following our auto navigation directions along winding country roads we found this superb eatery. Very much worth the drive through the beautiful Danish countryside. Our brunch was delightful, with many choices of main courses and desserts. The staff was very knowledgeable and friendly. The setting was serene and we wondered if weddings and receptions might be held here. Certainly was beautiful. Worth the drive. We will return should our travels find us in Jelling again.

Date of visit: April 2017
Thank Richard P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Restaurant Hopballe Molle also viewed

Vejle, South Jutland
Vejle, South Jutland
 
Vejle, South Jutland
Vejle, South Jutland
 

Been to Restaurant Hopballe Molle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing