We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$152
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hjorten Hotell Hitra(Hitra Municipality)
US$153
US$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dolmsundet Hotell(Hitra Municipality)
US$151
US$140
Hotels.com
View Deal
US$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$142
US$132
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$89
US$86
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$141
US$121
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$126
US$122
Quality Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$141
US$120
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (49)
Filter reviews
49 results
Traveller rating
24
22
3
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
24
22
3
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 49 reviews
Reviewed 3 July 2017

We enjoyed a night here after driving all day. The hotel is beautiful and elegant, the food was good served in a cozy and interesting restaurant. We stayed in the annex and we were very comfortable (3single rooms, ideal for our group). The breakfast was served with classic silver, old world splendor. One can imagine the previous incarnation before the area being built up. Quite reasonable and very comfortable.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank intleq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2017

First time at Hovde Gard - but not the last! This time business - next time pleasure (hopefully) and a little more relaxed. Anyway - it was a true pleasure to stay at Hovde. This renewed hotel from the beginning of the 20th century has a great atmosphere and the breakfast gave me the start of the day that I needed.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank runenavy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2016

Early breakfast, serving yourself in the kitchen-like buffe, getting all the assistance you need - if you need or serve yourself with bacon, fry your own eggs. Sunny side up, over easy or any style you like. Good selection of salmon, hering or just cereals of your taste. This is not overwhelming, but cosy and comfortable. Bedrooms meet any standard with all the pillows and comfort you like and dinner is served in the nice stable restaurant.

Room Tip: I have stayed 4 times in the barn (rebuilt) and enjoy good sleep any night
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lars-Anders L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2016

beautiful place right next to the sea (no Ocean view unfortunately). we got a greate room, spacious og clean. the decorating was tastefull. located in a really calm area, it was very relaxing. even though there was a union strike in norway during Our visit (inluding all hotel staff, restaurant ect) we still got a nice breakfast, and the hotel restaurant was fully open. We will definately stay here the Next time we visit.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ida a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2015

We spent a weekend at Hovde Gård to relax, eat well and go for long walks on the beach. The houses were beautiful as expected, the personel nice and helpful but the rest was quite a disappointment. The food was fat and salty and the pizza was like a focaccia with tomatosauce. There were no walking paths in the area, sending us on walks along the car roads. It was also disappointing that no obvious effort had been made for the benefit of the environment. Small single-serving bottles both in the bathroom and breakfast, no sign of reusing the towels and nothing vegetarian on the menu. Also, to tell your customers that you can offer a sauna, the sauna must be able to keep sauna temperatures, not 20 degrees...

On the positive side, the breakfast was great, the travel from Trondheim easy, and the place itself a gem. Too bad it was ruined by details, we expected a lot more.

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Digranes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews