We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$769
View deal
Booking.com
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (320)
Filter reviews
320 results
Traveller rating
253
42
15
9
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
253
42
15
9
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pool suite magnificent gardens storage space hotel is perfect olvera mclaren mallorca finca castel
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 320 reviews
Reviewed 8 September 2020

Everything about this hotel is perfect, the setting couldn't be more stunning - surrounded by countryside & mountains, peaceful but close to Andratx & the port for lunch/dinner. The building is a fairytale castle set in impeccable gardens. The restaurant serves light healthy food & the service is wonderful! The Pool Suite is a dream - we honestly wanted to move in!
Thank you to Björn for your lovely welcome!
We will be back as soon as possible :)

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Laura R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bjoern Spaude, Director General at Castell Son Claret, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2021

Dear Laura

Thank you very much for your warm words. I look forward to welcome come you back once we open in the spring.

Kind regards

Björn Spaude

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2020

A journey to perfection. Driving through the nice country side we reached the beautiful site of Castel Son Claret. The spectacular entrance led us up an alley and we parked the car in the shade of ancient olive trees.
We then walk up to the Castel going through magnificent gardens surrounded by the music of nature, running water and the scents of the flowers and trees. Like a taste of Eden.
We reached the impressive old Finca were the staff great us under the Porch. Moving to the pool side we first enjoy a drink in the garden. Special mention to the very professional and knowledgeable bar tender who introduced us to very nice and creative cocktails, blending and balancing all the specific tastes from the island. Food at the table was superb with all fresh products from Palma, cooked and presented at perfections. To accompagne the meal we had very nice Callet wine, unique to Mallorca. Service was utmost friendly and impeccable.
To summarize it a lovely and relaxing evening out, far away from the noisy coastal places.

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank jennipiupiu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bjoern Spaude, Director General at Castell Son Claret, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2021

Thank you very much for your description of a perfect stay in Castell Son Claret and Mallorca.

It was a true honour to servce you.

Warm regards

Björn Spaude

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2020

Our second stay at the hotel and including a memorable experience at the Michelin restaurant. We've also visited the Olivera restaurant on separate occasions. It is (in our opinion) one of the best hotels we've ever experienced enhanced by its wonderful and idyllic location. Service is really excellent and nothing is too much trouble.
We'll return without doubt in the not too distant future.

Room tip: We've only ever stayed in the main building, which was most convenient.
Date of stay: February 2020
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank MALLORCA88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bjoern Spaude, Director General at Castell Son Claret, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2020

Thank you very much for your kind feedback. I am so happy that you had the chance to enjoy Castell Son Claret and all our services before the season was disrupted by the CoVid19.

I hope that I will have the chance to welcome you back soon again.

Best regards

Björn Spaude

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2019

During the space of this entire summer we have been very fortunate to enjoy the sumptuous food delights and wonderful service that this incredible hotel has to offer. We have stayed in this hotel many times and this year we have continued to revisit their Olivera restaurant. Not only are the surroundings beautiful inside and breathtaking outside the restaurant staff are amongst the finest you will ever find in any 5 star restaurant throughout the world, they really are very special. So if anyone is looking for Spanish cuisine in a peaceful but classy environment, look no more, this really is a jewel in the crown!

Room tip: its ideals for both families and couples
Date of stay: September 2019
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank teresahaynes39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bjoern-Spaude, Director General at Castell Son Claret, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2019

Dear teresahaynes39,

Thank you very much for your wonderful feedback. I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed once again your stay with us in Castell Son Claret. It will be an honour to share your precious words with the entire team.

We truly believe that small details make the difference, and feel delighted knowing that the Castell´s experience met your expectations.

I´m looking forward to welcoming you back in a near future.

Best Regards.

Björn Spaude
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2019

This is one of the most beautiful places we have ever stayed in. Set in stunning countryside about 20 minutes from the beach. It really is a 5 star small hotel that serves the most beautiful food. Being our wedding anniversary I wanted to find something out of the the ordinary and a place to remember. It is about 40 minutes from PMI driving via Calvia and Es Capdella. It was impossible to fault anything. Excellent service, friendly knowledge staff and very good Wifi. If you are looking for somewhere for that special occasion and somewhere quiet off the beaten track then Castell Son Claret is for you. Enjoy and book early.

Date of stay: October 2019
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bru1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bjoern-Spaude, Director General at Castell Son Claret, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2019

Dear Bru1,

Thank you very much for your wonderful feedback. I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us in Castell Son Claret. It will be an honour to share your precious words with the entire team.

We truly believe that small details make the difference, and feel delighted knowing that the Castell´s experience met your expectations.

I´m looking forward to welcoming you back in a near future.

Best Regards.

Björn Spaude
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews