We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (691)
Filter reviews
691 results
Traveller rating
591
83
12
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
591
83
12
4
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 691 reviews
Reviewed 30 July 2019 via mobile

We (family of four) spent 6 wonderful days at Villa Cheta. Members of staff were all extremely friendly and professional:
- Ms. Angela and her team in the restaurant prepared excellent food, served in the beautiful terrace. She even remembered to keep a portion of “Parmigiana “ for our daughter for the following evening!
- the ladies at the reception were always ready to suggest a good place to go... thanks for having recommended the “Lido Il Mirto”, the nicest beach on the cost.
- the man in charge of the parking and luggages always ready to help.

Thank you to all for the excellent holidays!

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank vp65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2018

Villa Cheta is a wonderful small hotel in the middle of a magical place called Maratea. An incredible staff lead by the super charming Maria, this place is the perfect place to call home during your visit. Rooms are very comfortable and the wi fi excellent. They could use a bit more hot water in the showers :) but other than that everything was perfect. Super clean and super manicured building and grounds. Breakfast had a little bit of everything and the cappuccinos were excellent. We had dinner in the restaurant one night- each day there's a new menu...wish the lights were a little dimmer to make it more romantic but the food was quite good.

All in all, we loved our stay at Villa Cheta and can't wait to come back!! THANK YOU!!!!!!

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Sockster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2018

The location of this hotel is sublime and the staff are particularly lovely and helpful. The room was slightly small and the bathroom very small however overall I would thoroughly recommend a stay here. The food was very good, we stayed on a half board basis and evening meals were lovely, although breakfast was disappointing, too many wasps allowed to rest near the food which should have been covered.

Date of stay: September 2018
Thank Heather J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2018 via mobile

I and my family were in this fantastic hotel for 5 days. The hotel is in a suggestive location! You have an amazing view of the sea.......in particularly at the last floor where you can drink something during the sunset.
The food very good ( ITALIAN cuisine....fish.....and everything you want if you don't like fish). The
The silence is your best company....
The pool is perfect....in the back they have a beautiful garden where the pool is located.
The hotel staff were kindly and willing . THANK YOU: MARIA, ANGELA, LUCIANO, NICOLA, ENZA, ANNAMARIA....and .....all the staff
I love Villa Cheta.
Thank you Piero and Stefania.....see you soon....

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Luca O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2018

Wonderful, knowledgable and charming staff. Genuine Italian hospitality and impeccable service standards. A very good restaurant with excellent local and regional wines and a wonderful terrace setting. We stayed with our small dog and they were very welcoming of our pet with a few appropriate rules in place to ensure those staying without pets were not impacted.

We feel very fortunate to have enjoyed a stay here and look forward to returning.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank O1223PAmichaelb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews