We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful accommodation at a reasonable price”
other travellers have booked this property
The Coach House and parking area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Coach House and parking area
The kitchen Kitchen and dining area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
The Coach House and parking area
The kitchen
Kitchen and dining area
Kitchen and dining room with work desks
Upstairs lounge with TV
The bedroom and lounge area with TV
Upstairs lounge and bedroom
Downstairs bathroom with bath, shower and toilet
Garden of the main house which may be used by our guests
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Waterbeck, Dumfries and Galloway, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Trev998
Blackburn, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful accommodation at a reasonable price”
Reviewed 22 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Difficult to fault. Warm friendly reception. We were shown round by the owners and made to feel at home. A lovely reception. With tea, coffee, bread and even a decent bottle of red waiting for us. The kitchen is remarkably well equipped. The living / bedroom is delightfully appointed. It was nice to wake up with sunshine streaming through the windows and the sounds of birds outside. There were plenty of suggestions in the written material left, as to places to eat. But in the end we plumped for cooking ourselves and eating outside in the small secluded courtyard; watching the birds nest building nearby. Utterly delight. It is situated about 10 mins drive from Lockerbie and I can imagine that any of our cousins from the United States, would enjoy staying over....10/10

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 May 2018
Dear Trevor, thank you so much for your detailed and delightful review. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay at the Coach House so much and that you took the time to write this review. We would love to welcome you back at any time. Best wishes, Susan and Ed
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fran S
1 review
“Excellent”
Reviewed 26 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

We really enjoyed our break at this delightful cottage - it was so homely and very well equipped. Susan & Ed were wonderful hosts making us feel very welcome with a lovely surprise welcome basket for our anniversary! We had a super time and cannot recommend the Coach House enough.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Nov 2017
Thank you for your very kind review. It was a real pleasure to meet you both and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay at the Coach House. Best wishes, Susan and Ed
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vivienne...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Peaceful retreat”
Reviewed 13 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We had just moved house when we stayed at the Coach House, for a break from the boxes and to celebrate our wedding anniversary. Just what the doctor ordered! Peace and quiet, and accommodation which met all our needs and even the ones we hadn't thought of! Susan and Ed really have thought of everything - great hosts and first-rate facilities. Thank you!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Sep 2017
Dear Viv and Adrian,
Thank you for your very kind comments! We are so glad that you had a relaxing time while you stayed at the Coach House here in Waterbeck - that is what we hope to provide for our guests.
We were delighted that you chose to stay with us to celebrate your wedding anniversary. It was good to meet you both (and your lovely budgie!!)
Best wishes,
Susan & Ed
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
littledal
Dartford, United Kingdom
1 review
“Amazing ”
Reviewed 7 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Amazing accommodation . 5 star all the way . Owners were so lovely . Will certainly be back again and can't wait !

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Sep 2017
Thank you for your very kind review! We really enjoyed meeting you
both and are so glad that you enjoyed your time with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. All the best to you both from Susan & Ed
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RobDunoon
Dunoon
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Wonderful experience”
Reviewed 4 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Beautiful country accommodation but near Gretna by car.
Susan and Ed are the ideal hosts who could not do enough to make our stay so special . I have stayed in a lot of luxury hotels and this beats it hands down We can't wait to come back as it was such value for money and all our needs were surpassed. Will definitely return

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Sep 2017
Dear Rob,
Thank you so much for your very kind review! It was a real pleasure to host you and your lovely wife and we would be delighted if you chose to come and stay with us again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing