We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Isla Natura Beach Huatulco(Crucecita)(Great Value!)
US$130
US$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villas Fa-Sol(Crucecita)
US$133
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Posada Santa Clara(Crucecita)(Great Value!)
US$44
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
Hotel Villas Fandango(Crucecita)(Great Value!)
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Jaroje Centro(Crucecita)
US$35
Expedia.com
View Deal
Hotel Keyri(Crucecita)(Great Value!)
US$51
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Nonni(Crucecita)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Hotel del Parque(Crucecita)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (50)
Filter reviews
50 results
Traveller rating
24
19
6
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
24
19
6
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 50 reviews
Reviewed 10 November 2015

Thank you very much Alikar , fabulous experience,It is very well located so we could meet many beautiful places , especially the attention of the girl of the restaurant, and rich dishes and drinks. Congratulations hope to return soon .

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 69guillermor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlikarHuatulco, Gerente at Hotel Alikar, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2015
Google Translation

Muchas gracias por sus comentarios, nos alienta a seguir esforzandonos. Esperamos poder volverle a servir en esta su casa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2015

We spent a week in alikar, at first view seems a good place to stay, the pool was ok, the romos were kind of rare, cause the beds are made of Stone the service is not to good the waitres are not very helpfull, need a box security in the rooms, The location is very good (corner) of the boulevards the price is good vs. service... good place to stay...

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank coyotl_c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlikarHuatulco, Gerente at Hotel Alikar, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2015
Google Translation

Le agradecemos sus comentarios, le comento que en este momento ya todas nuestras habitaciones tienen caja de seguridad electrónica, respecto a las bases de las camas la gran mayoría de hoteles de nuestra categoría contemplan bases de concreto. Pondremos mas atención en el servicio del restaurant. Esperamos nos pueda dar la oportunidad de volver a servirle.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Definitely one of our greatest getaways

Hi, well first of all I would try to do a constructive review about this hotel because not all of it is good not all of it bad.
All staff were very friendly to us, clarifying all questions we may have. The facilities are very clean and it goes accordingly to the price.
It is greatly located to a very quick stroll or ride to any of the Magnificent and gorgeous beaches they have at Huatulco which I was no disappointing at all.
Parking lot is very convenient because to see all the wonders of that location you may need to rent a car and is obviously complementary with the price offer

Just a note: we made a reservation through our vacation agency and they seem to have a lack of communication as if this was breakfast included or not, so when we get there they mention they couldn´t add the Buffet breakfast but we can pay for it at the restaurant but anyway.

Then we thought ok let’s give it a try one day and pay for the buffet , big NO-NO, buffet was just pancakes, scrambled eggs with ham, and something call chilly killis which basically is tortilla or kind of Dorito chips with hot sauce on it some white cheese, sour cream and sliced onion on top some fruit, juice and that’s all I can recall, really if you can put more variety on the “buffet” can be awesome. Other than, as I already mentioned all is great staff, pool, the room, the views and the air conditioning.

Room Tip: any place with balcony will give you the view to the main street and the pool
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Mario C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlikarHuatulco, Gerente at Hotel Alikar, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2015

thank you for your comments, as you mentioned your reservation was room only.we have improved our service buffet. Now you can find more variety of foods.We look forward to serving you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013

We have stayed at the Alikar 3 times. The rooms are basic with great A/C, TV, and a strong wifi connection. The hotel and restaurant staff are very helpful. The complimentary breakfast is off the regular restaurant menu. Secure parking is a benefit along with a pool. Very close to Super Che. Price is moderate so don't expect amenities such as plush towels, pure water or lavish furnishings. Beds are very comfortable. We will return.

Room Tip: Ask for an interior room away from the street.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank theheat325
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlikarHuatulco, Gerente at Hotel Alikar, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2015

Thank you for your comments, we look forward to serving you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlikarHuatulco, Gerente at Hotel Alikar, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews