We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (549)
Filter reviews
549 results
Traveller rating
367
81
47
19
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
367
81
47
19
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviews breakfast and lunch buffets seafood air circulation beach club egg station a la carte dinners steep incline boutique hotel pool bar excellent resort boat tour guacamole main beach town square shuttle service kids pool special thanks
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 549 reviews
Reviewed 5 July 2018 via mobile

Although we are locals we have always struggle to find a resort with a pool area that is kids friendly! We had a great time as a family and was able to spend quality time with my husband. Customer service was outstanding and resort amenities are great and worth the dollars we paid for.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Adriana R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2018 via mobile

We had a great time at Isla Natura!
Room amenities, kids pool, SPA, buffet and view are a few of the great things in this hotel.
Our plan is to comeback next year for family reunion.
Thanks to the friendly staff who were so amicable and helpful at all times!

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank Monica R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2018 via mobile

Friendly staff, beautiful hotel buffet breakfast is a must, changed every day and was super fresh. There is a shuttle service to avoid walking from the beach/pool to the hotel. There are two beaches for this hotel. Will come back for sure

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Alma G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2018 via mobile

We had a very relaxing and enjoyable stay.

Is there room for improvement of course. You could stay at the best resort and something might not be to your liking.

We have travelled twice a year for the last 15 and this place would be in the top 10.

Not going to bash it just recommend where it could be improved.

Ceiling fans in the restaurant would help with air circulation as would removing the glass on the top of the dividing wall.

Staff's English could be improved but so could my Spanish.

The pool area should be cleaned at night and the pump run overnight and someone should open the umbrellas in the morning, this would save them from damage.

Special thanks to David, Omar and Vincent they made our stay even better.

Eduardo the new manager is attempting to improve this resort and is moving in the right direction.

Room was cleaned everyday and enough towels were left for us.

Corona in the can at the pool and Coronitas in the fridge in our room.

The lighting in the bathroom and shower needs to be a little bighter.

Overall a very good vacation and we usually don't return to the same resort, think we're going to make an exception here.



Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
6  Thank Christopher R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2018 via mobile

My mom and I spent a week at this resort to celebrate my graduation from university last year. The staff were amazing and they surprised us with a full size specially decorated cake and song to celebrate my finishing university. There were many activities available and included at the resort including biking tours, kayaking tours etc and beautiful beaches. The water was a little rough while we were there but we managed to take some bananas and crackers and snorkel just off the beach. We also did many tours off the resort organized through Air Canada vacations. Recommend the waterfalls, snorkeling, city tour, and canyoning tours.
It is a quieter resort, not a big party area which is what we were looking for. But the natural rugged beauty just on the resort itself was spectacular.
If you want to see some of the town, there is a shuttle that runs between the sister resort everyday. You get all inclusive meals when you visit the other resort as well, but there is a larger sandy beach and the town is walking distance from the resort. Overall though if you are going to decide between Isla natura and the sister resort, Isla natura is much nicer. Only issue was translation as not all the staff spoke English. But overall loved this resort!

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
6  Thank Emily W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews